Forum

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 91
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1

    "WAN IP Needs to be requested"

    Edit by mod
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This feature was disabled and will no longer be part of server 3.0.11

    Edit:
    Nobody will be able to use that feature anymore. Please use an external service to get your WAN IP
    Edit by mod


    Hiya all, setting up ts3 for the first time.

    I am installing this on a windows server 2008 R2, athlon 2, 64 bit OS
    At first, I tried installing on a windows 7 64 bit pc, worked just wonderfully. Decided it would be better on a server that would be on all the time, hence the computer shift. Now, strangely I cannot get it to work.
    I grant you this is on a different network, however I am 99% sure my port forwarding, firewall, etc are correct.
    My problem: normally, if you right click on the server icon on the bottom right, click wan ip, it gives you the ip, and a request button. On mine, it gives Needs to be requested, and request.
    Neither do anything when clicked. Strangely, my machine clearly has an IP, and when you go to server connection info, it specifically lists the correct IP there.
    I was wondering if this was indicative of any particular error going on here since no one except the server can connect to the ts3 server.

    Thanks for any light that can be shed on this.
    Last edited by dante696; August 19th, 2014 at 01:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    7

    Cant retrieve WAN ip

    windows server 2008 r2
    Code:
    2012-03-28 07:55:35.731763|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.3 (2012-03-17 06:12:11)
    2012-03-28 07:55:35.734693|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2012-03-28 07:55:35.734693|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-03-28 07:55:35.738599|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-03-28 07:55:35.857744|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2012-03-28 07:55:35.970053|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2012-03-28 07:55:36.264010|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 
    2012-03-28 07:55:36.264010|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2012-03-28 07:55:43.419558|ERROR   |GetWanIP      |   | failed to retrieve WAN ip
    tryed to format and still the same

    --- Merged ---

    even tryed a fresh install

    --- Merged ---

    took down all firewalls anything that could block ports
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 28th, 2012 at 09:19 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Basicaly, the server send an UDP request to the accounting server to get the good external IP.
    This request use the port 2008.

    Try to allow this output communication on your firewall.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    7
    my firewall is off

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Your Windows server is a dedicated server or a VPS hosted by another system ?
    Do you receive an answer if you send a ping request to the accounting server (ping accounting.teamspeak.com) ?
    Also, try "tracert".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    7
    vps i already talked to them they are not blocking any ports at all

    --- Merged ---

    tracert works and i get a ping back too
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 28th, 2012 at 10:48 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Without any view on the main system, I guess a IP translation problem between Internet and your VPS.
    Just to be sure, do you have an "Internet" IP or "non-routable" IP (like 192.168.x.x) using a Translation/route between the VPS and the Main system ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    20

    "Needs to be requested"

    http://vvcap.net/db/iZenCfTUlpJChEA8PxGr.png

    That is causing huge issues for my Teamspeak 3 server.

    I have no idea how to fix it, and no clue what is causing it...
    Any insight would be much appreciated...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    You can easily detect your wan ip yourself. As long as the server is properly connected to the internet, users will be able to connect.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    20
    When I click that button, it does nothing.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by maxi1990 View Post
    You can easily detect your wan ip yourself. As long as the server is properly connected to the internet, users will be able to connect.
    No need to click that button when those requiremente are met.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    20
    What you said is not helping D:

    Do you mind telling me HOW to set the "requirements" you're talking about?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    First I'd like you to explain in detail what your are talking about. This message about the wan ip basically doesn't says anything.
    What are you trying to accomplish? Does your server work?
    If no: can you imagine why not? Did your server work previously?
    Does the server log say anything that could be relevant for solving your "issue".
    Oh by the way: please explain what "huge issues" means.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    20
    Myself and other people are able to connect to my server when it does not say "Needs to be requested". But after 2-3 hours, we're unable to connect to the server. When I check on the VPS the server is running. I right click on the Teamspeak 3 icon, scroll over WAN IP, and it says 'Need to be requested'.

    Huge issues -> Big problem

    Logs:

    http://vvcap.net/db/5p--E7P591BDNCH1v_p8.htp

    http://vvcap.net/db/W4RSqzThWQguxgEp7C2J.htp

    I'm using a Windows Server VPS

  15. #15
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    Do other services on your VPS show the same behaviour?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 10:39 AM
  2. [Resolved] Add "Channel" Text Location to "Sent poke" and back to "Received poke"
    By PatPeter in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 9th, 2013, 06:09 AM
  3. Can I use "whisper" to enable a "Public" and "Private" channel?
    By DadisAjax in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 28th, 2012, 11:59 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 12th, 2011, 11:32 AM
  5. [Already Requested] Suggestion"Open in new tab" in bookmarks
    By IKShadow in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 12th, 2010, 01:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •