Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14

    Lightbulb Channel commander - please some guide

    Hi can you help me pls with setup of Channel commander? My button is grayed. I know that I ve got to change permissions ( b_client_use_channel_commander ), but there is the biggest problem. Server is mine, I am SA, it is running on my PC, and I have only 31 security level. I can't set this command ... Do you know how to? If you write down some guide, I will be thankfull. I can't increase my security level to 75, or I don't know how.
    (win 7 x64)

    thx very much. breaker

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    What is your server and client version ?

    When you try to set this permission you should get an error message in the server chat tab. What is this ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14
    it tells : <00:16:43> insufficient permission modify power, my server version is "3.0.0-beta31-pre [Build: 13154] on Windows " and client " 3.0.0-beta36 [Build: 12815] on Windows "

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    The error message told you where is the problem.
    Normaly with this message you have the permID.

    Check, in your server group, the modify power permissions.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14
    so I attached some screenshot with modify_power , you can try to look at it.

    I tried to change some values from 75 to lover number (27), I can not change it back again now.

    I don't know what to do now.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Info:
    The security is not linked with the permission system.

    The problem is i_permission_modify_power. This permission is set to 27 (And I imagine the Grant permission is 75 - Last column to right).
    But you can't modify anything because you haven't enought power : 27 < 75

    You must use a query command to re set the i_permission_modify_power to 75.

    After that you can change any permissions in this server group, and of course the channel commander.

    Are you the owner of this server (have you the query serveradmin account password) ?
    If not you must ask to your hoster to change i_permission_modify_power for you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14
    next screenshot, I don't know if I use query right way, I am afraid, that I lost this login, if I run the command it tells error.

    Yes, it's mine server, running on my own pc.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Please read the documentation :
    TeamSpeak 3 Server Query Manual.pdf

    1 - Login with the serveradmin account. (query command : login ...)
    2 - Select the server. (query command : use ...)
    3 - Change the permission. (Query command : servergroupaddperm ...)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14
    so next screens for you, I just seted up the power to 75, but I still can not edit the b_client_use_channel_commander . still gray

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by breaker69 View Post
    so next screens for you, I just seted up the power to 75, but I still can not edit the b_client_use_channel_commander . still gray
    You might try b_permission_modify_power_ignore(wild guess).
    I believe that you are missing GRANT(most right column after value) for the channel commander. Have you updated your server or installed the latest version?
    It might be also possible to some editing in DB to fix it.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14
    I am updating the server from the beginning.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    14

    Arrow

    Thank you guys very much.

    So it was caused by one little mistake in SQL database in updated servers (oldschool) "b_permission_modify_power_ignore" . Is it truth?

    It is only one added row to old database.

    There is solution for other people who have this problem:
    Code:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost.php?p=224650&postcount=36
    and there is some video tutorial, what I have found
    Code:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMkH4_YBI9M

    I hope that this topic is solved, and it will be helpful for more people.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    denver co
    Posts
    18
    how can i get that music note out to the right of my foom in ts3 ??

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Quote Originally Posted by reaper935 View Post
    how can i get that music note out to the right of my foom in ts3 ??
    Edit your channel and set the codec: Celt Mono (48 khz)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2014, 03:38 PM
  2. Channel Commander
    By damian in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 5th, 2011, 09:29 AM
  3. [Suggestions] Whisper to channel commander in one specific channel
    By riskmanagement in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 13th, 2011, 11:40 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •