Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13

    Modify Serveradmin Group

    Hi, i want to modify serveradmin group as superadmin, but i have not the rights to do this.

    How could i change this ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    What do you mean by "superadmin" ?
    Do you talk about Admin Query group ?

    What do you do exactly ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    well, i have two users in group "server admin" . me and superadmin.
    when i'm trying to modify some settings for my group, (..create_virtual_server, show_info or something like that) i have not enough permissions to do this.

    So how could i set my permissions to modify all parameters ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    You must be in Admin Query Group for change these permissions.
    After that you'll have enought power.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    and how do i come in this admin query group ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by ernestoo View Post
    and how do i come in this admin query group ?
    By query command :
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use <Server ID> ("or" use port=<Virtual server Port>)
    servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=<Your database ID>
    More informations in the documentation :
    TeamSpeak 3 Server Query Manual.pdf

    You have also the search function on the forum

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    i have to correct some information:
    i group serveradmin there was and is only ONE person, and thats me. i have there only a different alias on it too.
    but there is the same problem: after i login as superadmin, i still cant addpermission.
    i execute this code above and i get message " ..duplicate entry..."

    So i do not know how to go further steps.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    It seems you're already in the Admin Query Group.
    So, what error message do you get, when you try to modify a permission ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    so as admin i try to b_serverinstance_info_view and i get this errormessage:
    <14:44:55> insufficient permission modify power


    has this something to do with identities->securitylevel ? there i've 36

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    In the Admin query group, what is the value for this permssions :

    • i_group_modify_power
    • i_group_needed_modify_power
    • i_permission_modify_power

  11. #11
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    all values are at 75.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by ernestoo View Post
    all values are at 75.
    Are you sure, in the Admin Query group ?
    By default these values are 100.

    When you click on you, you have on the right part the list of your server group. What do you get ?

    Did you use the skip option in the server admin group (for these permissions) ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Are you sure, in the Admin Query group ?
    By default these values are 100.
    is the "admin query group" something different than "server admin group" ?

    When you click on you, you have on the right part the list of your server group. What do you get ?

    Did you use the skip option in the server admin group (for these permissions) ?
    Server gruppe: Server Admin this are the Values for me.


    Well there are some values with 100, but most of them are at 75. (did not know, that i changed this from install in feb.2010

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by ernestoo
    Server gruppe: Server Admin this are the Values for me.
    So, your are not in the Admin Query group.
    And the message that you get when you try to add yourself in this group (with the query command) is strange.

    Are you sure about the query commands that you used ?
    Last edited by florian_fr40; January 3rd, 2011 at 04:49 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    i try it with Serverquery again and now i've got it. i'm in admin server query.

    so i will try now to do more with these settings...

    Thank You

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Increasing group modify and client permission modify above 75
    By Warith in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2015, 02:44 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 15th, 2012, 01:18 PM
  3. Serveradmin -> insufficient permission modify power
    By Arlon in forum Permission System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 18th, 2010, 10:00 PM
  4. Serveradmin is able to modify max_clients
    By Zion96 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 14th, 2010, 09:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •