Forum

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 112
  1. #31
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    This is caused by sharing your NPL with other people. This is not allowed and you won't get any support for this.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    This is caused by sharing your NPL with other people. This is not allowed and you won't get any support for this.
    This NPL is currently not used any where else.
    It's probably caused because its attached to the old host IP.
    I will contact sales and ask them to update the new host IP for this NPL.
    Please do not try to help if you don't know what you're saying.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    I do know what I'm saying. I'm King Query I. You just don't know what you're doing.
    The only case in which this message appears for a server that can run without a license is if the NPL is shared.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    December 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    The only case in which this message appears for a server that can run without a license is if the NPL is shared.
    Sorry, but you are wrong. I had the same error message after updating from 3.0.10 to 3.0.11.1 with a complete database reset.

    Some time later the problem is gone. Maybe I've done something wrong during the update process or there was a problem with the accounting service? I don't know exactly. But the problem, in my case, was definitely not a sharing issue.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    This is a way to solve this in case you did not use your NPL somewhere else.
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Shut all instances of the server down
    Wait 2 - 3 hours & start one up again (gives time for the accounting server to reset itself)
    You must shutdown your server with one of the supported ways, to unregister used slots from your license. Before you can restart it without running into this problem.
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    There are more official supported ways.
    All ways will shutdown the whole instance and will report, that slots are not used anymore.

    All operation systems:
    The ServerQuery command instancestop as mentoined above my post.

    Windows:
    Right-click onto the Tray Icon -> Exit

    Linux shell only:
    The command ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop if your server was started with ./ts3server_startscript.sh start.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    24

    Moved Servers, NPL Keeps Server From Starting

    I moved my clan's TS3 to a new server, and I copied over the license key for the non-profit license, but it won't let the server start with the license key in the directory. The old server is not running, I did a hard shutdown on it. I don't know if TS3 needs a graceful shutdown for the NPL to be released.
    Last edited by dante696; October 29th, 2014 at 08:16 AM. Reason: merged. we have a search function!

  7. #37
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    Quote Originally Posted by master_pain View Post
    I did a hard shutdown on it.
    I love people who do stupid things and do not even post logs if they need help.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    The TeamSpeak server needs to be shut down gracefully (either with for example ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop or with the Server Query command serverprocessstop) to be able to sign off at the accounting server. You could either try to launch the server back up again, stop it gracefully and start it up again or simply wait for three hours before starting up the server.
    If your issue persists, please include log files

  9. #39
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    2

    Too many slots hosted, shutting down!

    Hello, I'm receiving the following at server start.

    Code:
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.681906|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.6.1 (2012-06-29 07:59:05)
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.683084|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.683140|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.683409|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.842714|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.842787|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.842855|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Sun Jan 25 00:00:00 2015
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.842887|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 2015
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.842914|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.842949|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.862977|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.892895|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2015-04-03 14:45:24.893232|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2015-04-03 14:45:25.057950|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    There's no other processes running. This is after a fresh OS install, and reboot. I can't figure out why that particular message is displaying. I can ping the accounting server fine, too. Works fine without the license key, has been offline for two years, could that be the issue? Isn't used elsewhere. Since updated to latest stable release, same issue.
    Last edited by dante696; April 4th, 2015 at 03:24 PM. Reason: merged

  10. #40
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,007
    Start by upgrading your server to a more current version, than the "before mammoths born" one.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ANR Daemon View Post
    Start by upgrading your server to a more current version, than the "before mammoths born" one.
    Please see last sentence.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    1

    Crashes after half a second on launch, no error message provided

    I'm in possession of a NPL license, but when added the server inexplicably closes on launch. Launches fine without, and was stable for a week until given graceful shutdown. I've owned the NPL for a while, and in the past it worked without problem - I haven't used it in a while, though. However it seems it's still valid, as the expiration updated upon launch. The error log provides:

    Code:
    2015-04-03 14:58:29.431861|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2015-04-03 14:58:29.724487|INFO    |VirtualServerBase|  1| stopped
    Last edited by dante696; April 5th, 2015 at 01:59 AM. Reason: merged, use the forum search

  13. #43
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    A stopped server is never a crashed server.
    Check your server instance log.

    I merge this thread, becasue i know what you get in the main log.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #44
    Join Date
    July 2015
    Posts
    3

    after i put licensekey.dat in server dir i get errors

    2015-07-29 05:09:09.458107|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.11.3 (2015-04-13 13:26:31)
    2015-07-29 05:09:09.458107|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2015-07-29 05:09:09.458107|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Using hardware aes
    2015-07-29 05:09:09.459107|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2015-07-29 05:09:09.459107|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.8.0.2
    2015-07-29 05:09:09.459107|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2015-07-29 05:09:10.345158|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2015-07-29 05:09:10.345158|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2015-07-29 05:09:10.345158|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 2015
    2015-07-29 05:09:10.345158|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 2015
    2015-07-29 05:09:10.345158|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 2
    2015-07-29 05:09:10.345158|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2015-07-29 05:09:11.261210|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 911
    2015-07-29 05:09:11.262210|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2015-07-29 05:09:11.303213|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2015-07-29 05:09:11.304213|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2015-07-29 05:09:12.203264|ERROR |Accounting | | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!

  15. #45
    Join Date
    September 2015
    Posts
    4

    Error "Too many Slots hosted, shutting down" while starting with NPL

    Hey Guys,
    I think i have some problems with my NPL.
    Today i installed a new teamspeak3 server on my root server, everything works fine untill i drop the licensekey.dat in the root history.
    I use my licensekey about 3 years now and i never had problems.Now a wild error appears "too many slots hosted, shutting down" when i start the server with the new license.
    At this moment the teamspeak server just has 32 slots and i canīt connect to it when i start the server with the license.
    The license is also updating in the logfiles.
    I canīt accsess my server and change the slots, because its instantly shutting down.
    May my license is not working well or you have other ideas ?

    Here are the Logs when i start with the license :

    2015-09-03 13:28:50.357989|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.11.4 (2015-08-18 13:30:34)
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.365716|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.16.0-4-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.7-ckt11-1+deb8u3 (2015-08-04) x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.435192|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.436275|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.447193|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.902156|INFO |Accounting | | Your license was updated by the licensing server
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.905777|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.905828|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.905893|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 2015
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.905932|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Sun Oct 18 00:00:00 2015
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.905968|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2015-09-03 13:28:50.906002|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2015-09-03 13:28:53.107361|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 1924
    2015-09-03 13:28:53.114116|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2015-09-03 13:28:53.170999|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2015-09-03 13:28:53.171659|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2015-09-03 13:28:53.312364|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    By Natsumi in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 1st, 2016, 05:19 PM
  2. too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By GerrardLFC in forum Server Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 26th, 2014, 09:41 AM
  3. Too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    By Crypto in forum Server Support
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2013, 11:03 PM
  4. too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By asd3344 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 21st, 2010, 05:50 PM
  5. [bug?] server shutting down > too many slots hosted
    By Hollanda in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2009, 12:13 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •