Forum

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    If you have enough Rights you can change it like the other Icons.

    But why you need this Group to talk with Others?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    It isn't possible to Change the AdminServerQuery icon, from the client, with permissions

  3. #33
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    When you are in the Query Group you CAN change the Icon!

    Do you need a Video Proof Jordi?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,800
    But the query group icons can not be set to a custom uploaded icon, only a default icons values (100-600 if I remember right ).

  5. #35
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Let me expand my answer.
    You can't put icons from Remote. Can change only from Local.
    So the change is only effective (100%) in the client side, as some users using a custom folder icons.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Remote Icon's are working too!

    You only see the Icon on the Server where the Icon was setted, but that wasn't the Question..

    Otherwise the Hoster could copy this Icon to all Servers and so is this Icon on ALL Servers too.

    So, where is now our Problem? That's so easy...

  7. #37
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,800
    Smokin Shark, there was a server or client update that does not allow you to set the query group icons to a custom one, only the local range of 100-600, from within the client. It was updated like this because not all hosters understood clones the custom Icon to all servers, and if they didn't everyone not on the server it was set on were getting errors.

    Jordi is right though, if you want to have a custom icons for query groups you should use a local icon pack for you client. Then share that pack with others on the server and they can see the same icons.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Nice one.. After the Server Restart this won't work for me too.. - Damn.. ^^
    Ok.. You're right now.. +.+'

    Quote Originally Posted by Screech View Post
    not all hosters understood clones the custom Icon to all servers
    These "Kiddies" shouldn't have a Root..

  9. #39
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    These "Kiddies" shouldn't have a Root..
    There are many hosters out there (not only voice-server) that shouldnt be considered as "hoster" ...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Server Admin Query icon
    By BloopzTV in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 9th, 2012, 06:19 PM
  2. Change icon Server Admin Query
    By richardss in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 11th, 2012, 04:10 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 24th, 2011, 10:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •