Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    7

    "Invalid Device" For Capture Device (Using Virtual Audio Cable on a VM)

    Hello, I'm trying to set up Music Bot on a virtual machine running Windows XP SP3 and I'm having problems with teamspeak.

    I'm using VirtualBox and disabled Audio from the settings like it says in the Music Bot installation guide.

    I've set everything up and cable 2 of VAC is hearing the music played. In teamspeak, I go into Options and for the capture device it says Invalid Device. There are no other options to chose either. I've tried restarting and setting Mic availability for the 2 cables, but still nothing is available.

    Any help is much appreciated.

    Thanks,
    DarkM

    Update: I just tried a different Windows XP and I still get invalid device.
    Last edited by xDarkMx; January 26th, 2011 at 11:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,421
    Please try our latest pre-release from our announcement thread.

    I know it worked with an older beta on my virtual machine "Oracle VM VirtualBox" on windows xp & windows 7. Not all virtual machines offer all audio modes.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 10th, 2013, 11:25 AM
  2. "Invalid Device" For Capture Device W7 64bit
    By twobells in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2011, 11:20 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 25th, 2010, 02:02 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 6th, 2010, 09:37 AM
  5. "Invalid Device" in Capture Device
    By Hakuhonoo in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 28th, 2010, 01:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •