Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404

    Solved [BUG] Disconnected client malfunction via context menu and Connection Info

    Hi,

    If a client writes a private message to me and disconnects, the input text will be greyed out (correct function) but "Find Client in Channel Tree", "Connection Info", "Kick"...etc. will be focused on another (last user on channel tree?) user on the server. RC1-pre6. Please see screenshot.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I don't think that we have a bugreport here.

    Did the new client have the same ClientId as the user before? The old ID is avilabele after 15 minutes, when the old user left the server.
    The menu only uses client ID's for action.

    Example:
    Code:
    User1 connects and get's client ID 1
    User2 connects and get's client ID 2
    User3 connects and get's client ID 3
    
    Now User 2 signs off or gets kicked. > Now a timer is running for client ID2
    User4 connects and get's client ID 4
    User5 ..... etc.
    
    Now 15 minutes have been passed by.
    
    User26 connects and gets the unused client ID2 < now all menus aim to that user with the "same" id.
    
    User27 gets the normal client id 27, because nobody else disconencted or not enough time has passed by from another unused id.
    I'm not talking from Database ID!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Wether it's intentional or not it's very confusing since I kicked a wrong person. I think average user doesn't have to understand how TS3 client works. Average admin only sees that he kicked/banned a wrong person.
    Last edited by Slater; January 24th, 2011 at 03:38 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    I added a check for matching client unique identifier when opening the contextmenu from the chat. So if a new client connects and takes the same clientID, the unique identifier won't match and the "offline" menu for the original client will be shown.

    Would be fantastic if you could check this once the next TS3 client is available, this is a bit nasty to test properly.

    [Edit: Typo]
    Last edited by PeterS; January 24th, 2011 at 04:02 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Very good, thanks. I'll report.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi,

    I've tested it and it seems to be fixed. Thanks.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [On Todo] ? "Move Client to own Channel" also in Client Context Menu (TreeView)
    By kokuei in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2012, 10:26 PM
  2. [Suggestion] Tree Client Context Menu, "Move Client to own Channel"
    By kokuei in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 24th, 2011, 10:44 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 14th, 2010, 09:30 AM
  4. Add item in context menu
    By dododedodonl in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 14th, 2010, 01:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •