Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 82
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    exacly yes sub channel and main channel has same privileges, Max Family users: Inherited, Team Ts3 can fix it, setup this to unlimited for both ? like was on 30 beta Max users and Max users family to unlimited =) that bug appear in version 13600 pre beta.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    When both channels use inherited for Family Max users, then i can join both channels without problems, even whe nthe main channel is set to 0 Max Users.

    I can't reproduce this on Build: 13600 & and my lastest Build: 13763

    Please send me your database sql file to [email protected]

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    only max family users is on option: inherited, there should be unlimited, why is inherited on default ?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78
    cant reproduce this either.

    This is our example:
    Channel 0 (max users = 0) [cant join]
    - sub channel 1 (max users = 0) [cant join]
    - sub sub channel 1 (max users = inherited) [can join]

    Another really odd thing is the file upload.
    We have a room which is File Browser with needed powers of 50. Now all Members have an Upload Power of 50. Server Admins have upload power 100. Now Members from every channel can upload, but Server admins in some channels cannot upload and get error message (insufficient client permissions).

    Why?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115
    I have a problem when I upload, it does not accept any file names. This example "Comptabilité" (In French) = Accounting

    I think this the accent is problematic.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Hawk19 View Post
    I have a problem when I upload, it does not accept any file names. This example "Comptabilité" (In French) = Accounting

    I think this the accent is problematic.
    Sorry, I don't understand...


  7. #22
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115
    When I want to put a file in the file manager, it does not accept all characters/letters. Such as accents. I have this error message: "invalid file name"

  8. #23
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    I tried all the accents, no errors
    (build 13600)

  9. #24
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    With Server 3.0.0-rc1 [Build 13963] I get the following error starting the tsdns:
    [[email protected] tsdns]$ ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86
    ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86: /lib/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.7' not found (required by ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86)
    [[email protected] tsdns]$
    current default repositories for centOS looks to have 2.5...

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Screech
    There seems you have an old glibc/libc version.
    What do you get with this linux command :
    Code:
    ls -al /lib/libc.so.6 /lib/i686/libc.so.6
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 17th, 2011 at 08:18 AM.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    there is a new build... wont create a new thread now, more changes coming up.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115
    I testing, no problem's on install in linux 64.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Screech
    There seems you have an old glibc/libc version.
    What do you get with this linux command :
    Code:
    ls -al /lib/libc.so.6 /lib/i686/libc.so.6
    Code:
    ls: /lib/i686/libc.so.6: No such file or directory
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 11 Mar 16 15:42 /lib/libc.so.6 -> libc-2.5.so
    Yes, it is out of date, but there is no official update for CentOS5's glibc from 2.5 to 2.7 that I have been able to find. I hear that CentOS6 will have glibc 2.8, but for now I think it would be best to support "stable" supported glibc that is for CentOS5

    I like what I see with the TSDNS (though I can't run it right now), but have a question I know that those with dynamic IPs will need to know.. would be be possible to have it return an DN in place of an IP so that the step after the TSDNS lookup will resolve the current IP. I know for those with dyndns something like below would be great.

    Code:
    test.mystaticserver.org=mydynamicserver.getmyip.com:7357
    Last edited by Screech; March 17th, 2011 at 10:37 AM.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,192
    Quote Originally Posted by Screech View Post
    I like what I see with the TSDNS (though I can't run it right now), but have a question I know that those with dynamic IPs will need to know.. would be be possible to have it return an DN in place of an IP so that the step after the TSDNS lookup will resolve the current IP. I know for those with dyndns something like below would be great.
    We intentionally don't do multi-layerd DNS queries, so no TSDNS->DNS->IP, since that just increases problems and slows things down. You can however easily make a script that makes your TSDNS server route to dynamic IPs, by updating the IP periodically. I currently use:

    Code:
    while true; do
      DYNAMICIP=`nslookup blabla.no-ip.org | grep Address | tail -n 1 | sed 's/Address: //'`
      sed  -i "s/myentry.voice.teamspeak.com=.*$/myentry.voice.teamspeak.com=$DYNAMICIP:9987/" tsdns_settings.ini
      ./tsdnsserver --update
      sleep 5
    done
    Last edited by Peter; March 18th, 2011 at 08:07 AM.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,192
    Quote Originally Posted by Screech View Post
    With Server 3.0.0-rc1 [Build 13963] I get the following error starting the tsdns:
    [[email protected] tsdns]$ ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86
    ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86: /lib/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.7' not found (required by ./tsdnsserver_linux_x86)
    [[email protected] tsdns]$
    current default repositories for centOS looks to have 2.5...
    I have fixed this problem. The requirement on glibc is 2.3.2 now (like for the ts3 server)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Stress-testing TS3 server
    By alex.god007 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 19th, 2014, 07:03 AM
  2. Need help testing my server
    By iiskitzo in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 7th, 2013, 08:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •