Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    3

    How to move TS3 server from one server to another (Both Windows)

    Hi all.
    I have a 512-slot TS3 server that I would like to host from a new server.
    I have tried to just move the folder, but its not working as intended. It wont use the 512-slot licence, and the channels are getting all screwed.

    How can I move a TS3 server from one Windows-base machine to another?
    It's important to keep the licence, channels, users and all other settings intact.

    Thanks :-)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Normaly, just copy/paste the server folder is enough.
    Do you stop the old server before start the new one ?
    Do you get an error or inforation message in the server log ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    3
    Yeah, its being moved to another physical windows-based machine within the network.
    So basically, I just shut down the old one, copy the folder, forward the same port to the new host and launch it.

    I can try again if it is supposed to work like that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    3
    Yeah, its being moved to another physical windows-based machine within the network.
    So basically, I just shut down the old one, copy the folder, forward the same port to the new host and launch it.

    I can try again if it is supposed to work like that.


    Edit: Did id slowly this time and it worked Thanks
    Last edited by Kenzuke; February 6th, 2011 at 03:32 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenzuke View Post
    Edit: Did id slowly this time and it worked Thanks
    You're welcome

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Move TS3 server between Linux and Windows
    By SoFvip in forum Server Support
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: July 6th, 2015, 07:58 AM
  2. Admin Server Query can't move Server Admins
    By assey in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 5th, 2013, 02:27 PM
  3. Avatar bug after move windows to linux
    By dragokazov in forum Server Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: December 15th, 2010, 02:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •