Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9

    Solved TS3, some conect,some donent conect and sone didconect and now can not conect (HELP)

    I am not sure if this is a server or client issue , so when we figure it out admin can move to the correct place thanks
    Well I have searched this forums for 2 days now and found no answers there although there were some connection issues but none the same as what I have here.

    I recently set up a TS3 server running on windows 2003 on an HP/compac proliant DL380
    running behind my Firewall router (Berklin N Wireless Router) with a Cable modem in front of that in bridge mode. I set up the port forwarding for the 3 ports in the video. oh and by the way those are some great videos for setting up the server and clients thanks teamspeak. I am running a non-profit license for family and my Alliance in kingdoms of Camelot Game
    I can connect with clients on the inside of my network 3 different clients including the one on the server.
    Some members with clients on the outside of my network can connect with out problems these clients are all in the same country as me the USA and for 1 day a client from England connected the next day he could not connect he got, can not connect error a second client from England also tried to connect but could not connect. (I used team viewer to configure his client from here) they can all connect to other team speak servers even ones in the USA, also a client from Switzerland has tried but can not connect
    the server log file dose not show any attempted connections or failed connections it shows only the ones that connected.
    server log
    2/6/2011 4:06:42 AM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/6/2011 4:06:42 AM VirtualServer Info client 'server'(id:0) added privilege key for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2/6/2011 4:06:42 AM VirtualServer Warning --------------------------------------------------------
    2/6/2011 4:06:42 AM VirtualServer Warning ServerAdmin privilege key created, please use the line below
    2/6/2011 4:06:42 AM VirtualServer Warning token=xxxxxxremovedxxxxxx
    2/6/2011 4:06:42 AM VirtualServer Warning --------------------------------------------------------
    2/6/2011 4:11:30 AM VirtualServer Info stopped
    2/6/2011 4:13:23 AM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/16/2011 7:51:59 AM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/25/2011 7:01:49 AM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/25/2011 11:53:19 AM VirtualServer Info client (id:3) was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6) by client 'server'(id:0)
    2/25/2011 11:53:19 AM VirtualServer Info client 'Bobby'(id:3) used privilege key 'xxxxxxremovedxxxxx' and was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2/26/2011 11:23:44 PM VirtualServer Info stopped
    2/26/2011 11:23:54 PM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/26/2011 11:24:42 PM VirtualServer Info stopped
    2/26/2011 11:25:02 PM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/26/2011 11:44:38 PM VirtualServer Info stopped
    2/26/2011 11:45:02 PM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/27/2011 2:57:53 AM VirtualServer Info client 'Bobby'(id:3) added privilege key for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2/27/2011 3:01:27 AM VirtualServer Info client (id:2) was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6) by client 'server'(id:0)
    2/27/2011 3:01:27 AM VirtualServer Info client 'Apollo'(id:2) used privilege key 'xxxxxxxremovedxxxxxx' and was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2/27/2011 3:04:59 AM VirtualServer Info server was edited by 'Apollo'(id:2)
    2/27/2011 3:12:52 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Dragon'(id:7) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'
    2/27/2011 3:44:32 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Dragon'(id:7) from 68.23.85.134:1471
    2/27/2011 4:06:50 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'SonyaSexy'(id:6) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2/27/2011 5:29:42 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Apollo'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2/27/2011 5:30:00 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Apollo'(id:2) from 192.168.2.4:4182
    2/27/2011 5:34:54 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Apollo'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2/27/2011 5:48:10 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Apollo'(id:2) from 192.168.2.4:4182
    2/27/2011 5:48:50 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Apollo'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2/27/2011 2:39:53 PM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Dragon'(id:7) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2/27/2011 2:40:22 PM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Dragon'(id:7) from 68.23.85.134:1471
    2/27/2011 7:33:28 PM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Bobby'(id:3) from 127.0.0.1:4950
    2/27/2011 7:48:34 PM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Apollo1'(id:8) from 192.168.2.8:4465
    2/27/2011 8:14:36 PM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Hoomae'(id:9) from 66.75.99.133:1386
    2/27/2011 10:48:48 PM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Hoomae'(id:9) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'
    2/27/2011 10:56:30 PM VirtualServer Info client 'Bobby'(id:3) added privilege key for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2/27/2011 11:00:04 PM VirtualServer Info client (id:8) was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6) by client 'server'(id:0)
    2/27/2011 11:00:04 PM VirtualServer Info client 'Apollo1'(id:8) used privilege key 'xxxxxxxxxxxremovedxxxxx' and was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2/28/2011 1:51:05 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Dragon'(id:7) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'
    2/28/2011 1:51:05 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'DragonHaze'(id:5) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'
    2/28/2011 2:05:00 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Bobby'(id:3) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2/28/2011 2:07:55 AM VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2/28/2011 2:08:55 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Apollo1'(id:8) from 192.168.2.8:4465
    2/28/2011 2:09:17 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'DragonHaze'(id:5) from 76.250.190.131:4772
    2/28/2011 2:09:19 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'Dragon'(id:7) from 76.250.190.131:1471
    2/28/2011 2:20:47 AM VirtualServer Info channel 'Family chat'(id:10) created by 'Apollo1'(id:8)
    2/28/2011 2:21:45 AM VirtualServer Info channel 'Family chat Roon 1'(id:11) created by 'Apollo1'(id:8)
    2/28/2011 2:22:20 AM VirtualServer Info channel 'Family Chat roon 2'(id:12) created by 'Apollo1'(id:8)
    2/28/2011 2:22:58 AM VirtualServer Info channel 'Family Chat room 3'(id:13) created by 'Apollo1'(id:8)
    2/28/2011 2:23:36 AM VirtualServer Info client connected 'SonyaSexy'(id:6) from 66.177.59.145:3983
    2/28/2011 2:24:40 AM VirtualServer Info channel 'Officers Room'(id:14) created by 'Apollo1'(id:8)
    2/28/2011 2:43:16 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'DragonHaze'(id:5) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'
    2/28/2011 2:43:16 AM VirtualServer Info client disconnected 'Dragon'(id:7) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'

    could this be some sort of timing issue that i am overlooking ?
    if you need any other info just ask and I will get it. if you need to log into the ts3 let me know and i will supply the ip address and passwd to it via email
    Thanks in advance for any help you can give
    Bobbylo
    Last edited by bobbylo; February 28th, 2011 at 12:10 PM. Reason: spelling errors

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    more info on trouble shooting to night i set up a new member that is in Main USA she to was unable to connect to our TS3 but was able to connect to other TS3 servers one thing all the clients seem to have in common is they all run windows7 so i am wondering if there is something in windows7 that is causing problems?
    Bobbylo

    The berklin router says the following ports are open 80-tcp,9987-udp,9988-udp,9989-udp,25-smtp,110-pop3,30033-tcp,10011-tcp,3389-udp,9986-udp and configured


    I currently have 4-5 user connected off and on all day today
    Additional info: went to dyndns com and added host name and it is being picked up in dns records now, koa.dyndns-ip.com = 75.142.151.120
    Had different windows7 user try host name instead of ip address = no joy
    had different windows 7 user turned off there fire wall still = no joy
    went to open port check program and tested ports to see if open port 10011 tested open, port 30033 tested open port 9987tested closed, port 9988 tested closed and port 9989 tested closed
    Last edited by bobbylo; February 28th, 2011 at 12:06 PM. Reason: added info

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,934
    I can't really say, if this is network releated :-/
    do they conenct to a dns address? They should try the Ip of your server in that case.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    dns address 75.142.151.120 and resolves to koa.dnydns-ip.com
    We started with the ip address and some are still using the ip-address as i have not told any one but the ones having trouble connecting to try the name associated with the IP address
    thanks for your reply
    Apollo
    netstat -r
    Microsoft Windows [Version 5.2.3790]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2003 Microsoft Corp.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>netstat -a

    Active Connections

    Proto Local Address Foreign Address State
    TCP shivers1:http shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:epmap shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:microsoft-ds shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:1025 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:1026 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:2248 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:ms-wbt-server shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:10011 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:30033 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:1035 shivers1:1036 ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:1036 shivers1:1035 ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:1039 shivers1:1040 ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:1040 shivers1:1039 ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:2301 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:2381 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:netbios-ssn shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:2301 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:2381 shivers1:0 LISTENING
    TCP shivers1:ms-wbt-server BOBBY:1184 ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:4220 pw-in-f96.1e100.net:http ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:4222 74.125.224.89:http ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:4297 1.96.channel.facebook.com:http ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:4313 a184-84-209-26.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com:htt
    p TIME_WAIT
    TCP shivers1:4314 a184-84-209-26.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com:htt
    p TIME_WAIT
    TCP shivers1:4315 a184-84-209-26.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com:htt
    p TIME_WAIT
    TCP shivers1:4316 a184-84-209-26.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com:htt
    p TIME_WAIT
    TCP shivers1:4324 74.125.224.37:http TIME_WAIT
    TCP shivers1:4325 pw-in-f113.1e100.net:http TIME_WAIT
    TCP shivers1:4343 8.12.40.55:http ESTABLISHED
    TCP shivers1:4351 star-12-02-snc4.facebook.com:http ESTABLISHED
    UDP shivers1:snmp *:*
    UDP shivers1:microsoft-ds *:*
    UDP shivers1:isakmp *:*
    UDP shivers1:1029 *:*
    UDP shivers1:1031 *:*
    UDP shivers1:1051 *:*
    UDP shivers1:1052 *:*
    UDP shivers1:1080 *:*
    UDP shivers1:1082 *:*
    UDP shivers1:1085 *:*
    UDP shivers1:ipsec-msft *:*
    UDP shivers1:9987 *:*
    UDP shivers1:ntp *:*
    UDP shivers1:ntp *:*
    UDP shivers1:netbios-ns *:*
    UDP shivers1:netbios-dgm *:*

    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>
    Last edited by bobbylo; March 1st, 2011 at 07:32 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by bobbylo View Post
    went to open port check program and tested ports to see if open port 10011 tested open, port 30033 tested open port 9987tested closed, port 9988 tested closed and port 9989 tested closed
    you wrote "tested closed" for Port 9987, but this is the Port for Voice-connections. The ports 10011 and 30033 are less importend because they are for server-query and filetransfer only. Voice will work even theese two ports are closed, but without an open Port 9987 you will not hae any effort.

    I don't belive in problem with Windows 7 in general, because my wife is using Windows 7 and can connect to my TS3-Server.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9

    test

    but when i did a net stat it showed open, if iam reading that correct. I am also told that the web based test for udp are not very reliable and that is what i used to test with however a friend of mine who is very knowledgeable on networking ,ran a scan from the out side and it said that 9987 was open / filtered what ever that means. I am wondering if i may need to map a different port on the outside to my internal 9987 port?

    today i am planning on moving the files from my win 2003 server to a win xp computer to see if this makes any difference, I will post back my results
    Bobbylo

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    more trouble shooting info:
    today I pulled the TS3 files from the windows 2003 server and moved them over to a windows XP computer (This did not resolve any problems) however it took 1 question out of the mix , it dosen't seem to matter what windows platform the server TS3 is running on in this case it did not solv the problem
    next I routed a different outside port to my internal port mapping 75.124.151.120:2008 mapped to internal 192.168.2.100:9987 .
    my xp clients were able to connect with port 9987 and 2008 port numbers but my windows 7 clients were not able to connect either way. so still no joy with this.
    Next: I called Charter internet ,my internet provider and filed a trouble ticket . there tech support said they were not blocking any ports and gave me access to my cable modem configs , nothing there either, but they have escalated the ticket to a higher leval.
    I am opening up my TS3 server to all here who might wish to help with the trouble shooting the IP address is 75.142.151.120 or koa.dyndns-ip.com port number 9987 password koa you can see that windows XP clients connect fine and windows 7 clients don't get a connection. if you would please post your results here thank you in advance my user name on the ts3 server is apollo so if you do connect say hi.
    Bobbylo

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    33
    Hello,

    in order to fix your problem, I've tried to connect. I wasn't able to. Nither with IP nor with hostname and with none of the ports (2008 and 9987).
    My mashine works with VISTA Home Premium SP2, 64 bit. I have no problems to use some other TS'.
    Then I tried a ping and get no answer!
    Next step I used tracert, and get this result:
    Routenverfolgung zu koa.dyndns-ip.com [75.142.151.120] über maximal 30 Abschnitte:

    1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms fritz.box [192.168.178.1]
    2 9 ms 12 ms 10 ms ip-***removed***.unitymediagroup.de [***removed***]
    3 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms 1411B-MX960-01-ge-7-1-1.mettmann.unity-media.net [81.210.130.9]
    4 11 ms 10 ms 11 ms 1411B-MX960-02-ae0.mettmann.unity-media.net [80.69.106.161]
    5 15 ms 14 ms 39 ms 13NOC-MX960-01-ae3.kerpen.unity-media.net [80.69.107.77]
    6 14 ms 16 ms 14 ms 1411G-MX960-01-ae9.neuss.unity-media.net [80.69.107.2]
    7 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms 1411G-MX960-02-ae0.neuss.unity-media.net [80.69.107.206]
    8 36 ms 22 ms 23 ms nl-ams05a-rd2-ae-2.aorta.net [84.116.131.141]
    9 137 ms 139 ms 139 ms us-nyc01b-rd1-gi-4-0-0.aorta.net [84.116.130.30]
    10 137 ms 138 ms 136 ms us-chi01a-ri2-gi-3-0-0.aorta.net [213.46.190.42]
    11 137 ms 140 ms 138 ms 96-34-152-57.static.unas.mo.charter.com [96.34.152.57]
    12 136 ms 138 ms 140 ms bbr01chcgil-tge-0-1-0-0.chcg.il.charter.com [96.34.3.28]
    13 144 ms 151 ms 147 ms 96-34-0-101.static.unas.mo.charter.com [96.34.0.101]
    14 145 ms 144 ms 147 ms 96-34-0-92.static.unas.mo.charter.com [96.34.0.92]
    15 196 ms 196 ms 194 ms bbr02snjsca-tge-0-0-0-4.snjs.ca.charter.com [96.34.0.4]
    16 219 ms 218 ms 215 ms crr01yakmwa-0-1-0-0.yakm.wa.charter.com [96.34.2.149]
    17 216 ms 218 ms 219 ms acr02yakmwa-tge-7-2.yakm.wa.charter.com [96.34.104.165]
    18 220 ms 218 ms 219 ms acr01yakmwa-vln-19.yakm.wa.charter.com [96.34.104.232]
    19 216 ms 221 ms 218 ms dtr01knwcwa-vln-17.knwc.wa.charter.com [96.34.104.78]
    20 220 ms 219 ms 219 ms dtr02knwcwa-vln-15.knwc.wa.charter.com [96.34.104.99]
    21 220 ms 218 ms 219 ms acr01wlwlwa-vln-18.wlwl.wa.charter.com [96.34.104.60]
    22 247 ms 223 ms 223 ms acr01thdlor-vln-15.thdl.or.charter.com [96.34.104.48]
    23 224 ms 223 ms 223 ms acr01klflor-vln-20.klfl.or.charter.com [96.34.104.20]
    24 223 ms 223 ms 230 ms dtr02mdfdor-vln-19.mdfd.or.charter.com [96.34.104.106]
    25 224 ms 223 ms 223 ms dtr01mdfdor-vln-15.mdfd.or.charter.com [96.34.104.126]
    26 222 ms 223 ms 223 ms acr01grpsor-tge-2-1.mdfd.or.charter.com [96.34.105.71]
    27 223 ms 224 ms 222 ms acr01rsbgor-tge-2-1.mdfd.or.charter.com [96.34.104.169]
    28 226 ms 227 ms 227 ms cts01rsbgor-gbe-4-0-0.mdfd.or.charter.com [96.34.105.81]
    29 * * * Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
    30 * * * Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.

    Ablaufverfolgung beendet.

    C:\Users\Harry.Fox>
    Perhaps this helps you or others here in the forum.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9

    Red face tested internal network

    Thank you Harry looks like you tested about the time i took my network down to try some things.
    here is the test results: I started looking deeper and deiced to hook a computer direct to the cable modem. I set up a windows xp box with the TS3 server and unpluged the entire network from my cable modem and hooked just the computer and rebooted both the cable modem and computer, came up with a new address of 71.92.156.15 all other settings the same, I then called upon a few members to try to connect both xp clients and windows 7 clients. All connected with no problems, when I looked deeper i have discovered that the firmware on my router is 2007 version so am planning on re flashing my router with the latest firmware and try that to see if i can hold my success of all connecting ti my network now.
    If any one wants to test this for the next couple of days here are the connection settings Current IP: 71.92.156.15 or koa.dyndns-ip.com port: 9987 your name and password: koa
    Thank you
    Bobbylo

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    33
    I will test it again when I'm back at home today. I think this will be in 2 or 3 hours. Perhaps we can talk a little (I see you're from Germany too).

  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Harry.Fox View Post
    I will test it again when I'm back at home today. I think this will be in 2 or 3 hours. Perhaps we can talk a little (I see you're from Germany too).
    Thanks for your help but actually iam from the united states/ USA
    now i am getting readt to place network back into picture with router upgraded or completley replaced depending on what happens when I place the network back into the picture, we have had several windows 7 clients connect now the way it is out side the network.thanks again for your help
    Bobbylo

  12. #12
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    9
    Ok final post on this problem, problem solved, I changed out my Belkin Router to a newer one every thing came up and all clients are able to connect so if you are having a similar problem be sure to check the firmware on your router and make sure it is at least new enough to work in the same time frame as the os you are using, my firmware was 2007 the new one was late 2008 like I said all working now.
    Bobbylo

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ip changed and no one can conect
    By nightstaker in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 21st, 2011, 03:02 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 28th, 2011, 08:21 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •