Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    2

    Solved Edit second virtual server when muliple servers used

    This is my situation, I want 2 servers up and running, one for use in my local network with portnummer 9987 and no password for clients to login and a second server for clients logging in from outside my local network using port 9988 and a client password.

    I've taking the following steps:

    I have setup a TS3 server, got my username, password and token and filled in the token. The S symbol appears behind my admin name, so far so good...

    Next i went to Tools -> ServerQuery and started the following query to create a second server:

    login serveradmin mypassword
    servercreate virtualserver_name=second_server virtualserver_port=9988 sid=2 token=daqCmka21sXaE20zjnFwFQsRIJ832Boc6S7dE2X
    The token used above is a totaly diffent token from the first one I got during the first installation.

    now its possible to connect using the client to the second server on port 9988, no problem.

    But now i want to edit the second server, create a password and edit some othe options, when i connect to it and rightclick on the servername and click on "Edit virtual server" everything is grayed out So I go to Permissions, Use privilage key and enter the token I have created in the serverquery.

    But now i keep getting the message "invalid privilege key"

    Also when i use the first token it keeps giving me the "invalid key" message allthough I understand that because i allready used it.

    Does anyone know what i do wrong here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    2
    Yeeeah !

    Found the problem, this is what happened, the query i started whas:

    login serveradmin mypassword
    servercreate virtualserver_name=second_server virtualserver_port=9988 sid=2 token=daqCmka21sXaE20zjnFwFQsRIJ832Boc6S7dE2X
    So I thought that the token for the second server would be the token that i gave it: daqCmka21sXaE20zjnFwFQsRIJ832Boc6S7dE2X

    but thats not true (don't know why...) afters starting the query the result of the query displayed a different token and different sid, what's the point of putting a token in your query if it's not used at all....?

    Well anyway, my problem is solved

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Edit Virtual Server
    By rkudkdfix in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 7th, 2014, 07:35 PM
  2. Edit Virtual Server
    By Muha Ludi in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 30th, 2013, 12:17 AM
  3. Edit virtual servers
    By mastery in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 28th, 2011, 11:37 AM
  4. [Resolved] Cannot edit virtual server
    By jse830 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 20th, 2011, 03:57 AM
  5. Virtual Server Admins can edit everything?
    By RogueT in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2009, 09:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •