Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    288

    Solved Wrong Client-Type of Query-Clients

    When connectiong with a Query-Account assigned to a normal client-entry, the client-type of the query-connection is set to 0, instead of 1.

    Server-Build: 13545
    Last edited by Master_D; March 5th, 2011 at 05:01 PM. Reason: wrong information, corrected

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    It's normal, since it's a query client.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    288
    florian, theres a mistake in my text.

    A normal Client-Connection (Voice-Connection) has client-type 0, a Query-Connection has client-type 1.
    And a Query-Account assigned to my identity also has the client-type 0 instead of 1 for a query-connection.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    105
    How do you know the client type?

    If I connect and use command clientlist my clienttype is 1. After login using clientlist also shows 1 as clienttype.

    Can you explain your procedure in detail? I can't reproduce this using server 3.0.0-beta31-pre [Build: 13600]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Master_D
    As said Ronald, what is your client version ?
    Do you get the same result if you use putty ?

    @Ronald
    A normal client get a type to 0
    A query client get a type to 1

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    288
    OK, i've tested it again on an other server, and i can't reproduce it again.

    As an information, Client-Version is RC1-pre10 [Build: 13849] and the Client-Type is read within a plugin.
    The Problem is still there, but i think that's a bug of this plugin.

    Can be trashed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    105
    @Master_D
    I also think it is a problem of the plugin not of TS-Server.

    @forian_fr40
    Thank you but I have already known which client types are used for different clients.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Query Client + Connection Info = invalid client type
    By Linnun in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 19th, 2015, 07:38 AM
  2. Wrong sort of Channels with the Client Query Plugin
    By TobsA13 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 8th, 2015, 11:29 AM
  3. Query Clients not displayed in Client
    By SilentStorm in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 13th, 2012, 12:08 PM
  4. [No Bug] Client [Build: 14468] | Removing Query Clients.
    By Wlasciciel in forum Permission System
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2011, 04:52 PM
  5. Iphone Client shows query clients
    By DJBlackLight in forum iOS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 18th, 2011, 05:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •