Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    3

    Solved Eve Online Freeze up

    Eve Online is the only game I play using the latest TS3. Randomly I'll hear a popping noise through my headset and then TS3 will freeze and all game sound from Eve Online will stop. I never get this issue when playing Eve without TS3. I have to restart both Eve and TS3 to get it to work again. I tried to search for this problem on this forum but the "search forums" doesn't work.
    All sound and video drivers are updated on my system.
    Thanks for any help available.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    69
    This also reproduces with dragon age 2

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    What are your system specifications? Sound card? Headset or desk mic?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    69
    This is actually a set of crash reports I got RE: ACRE.

    I'm working on getting the specs + dumps now. Should be up in an hour or so.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    3
    Sorry for not adding the sys info on first post. Here's a current dxdiag.
    I have a Gigaware headset and mic combo.
    Thank you
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    ACRE crashs do not belong into our forum! Please contact the developers of this pugin.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    69
    This is *not* an ACRE crash.

    Its an issue I got reported from an ACRE user, while playing Dragon age 2 (e.g. they all come to me for TS3 issues).

    The dumps point to TS3 memory space, not acre.dll memory space.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This does not belong to our developers, as long the crahes, do not appear without ACRE!
    We already had reports, where the ACRE plugin crashed the whole client and a lot of users reported such things.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ts freeze
    By wolfsolo in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 21st, 2013, 12:12 PM
  2. Freeze
    By Niterz in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 29th, 2012, 04:15 PM
  3. TS3 Online status + online number only, for website
    By veronek in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 17th, 2012, 05:09 PM
  4. TS3 Freeze my PC
    By Hatattoo in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 20th, 2011, 09:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •