Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    2

    Solved Seting server accessible @ sub.domain but inaccessible @ domain ?

    I would know if it is possible (and if yes how ) to set a TS3 server accessible via sub-domain.domain.com but not via domain.com with a single IP?
    Maybe something like host=localhost/sub in a config file?

    If info is needed I run TS3 servers with MySQL db on an Ubuntu 32bits dedicated server and I have some websites running on it to.

    Thank you by advance (and sorry for my poor english)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    If your main domain have the same IP of your Teamspeak server, you can't.
    You can buy a new IP address, and use it for your Teamspeak server. Then, set the sub-domain to point on this second IP.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thank you

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 14th, 2015, 11:24 AM
  2. TS Server over domain
    By the_zoker_09 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 5th, 2012, 08:41 AM
  3. TSDNS using ts3.domain.co.uk domain name not working
    By RickH in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 26th, 2011, 06:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •