Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78

    deleted a client from List All Clients but permissions still in place

    There is this "List all Clients" list.

    Now normally i thought, when i delete a Client in there, all its permission for the Unique ID or DB ID on this server should be gone, but that wasnt the case.

    For what is this list good if i cannot delete a client at all and at the same time delete all server and channel groups?

    The scenario is this: i have multiple channel groups set up for certain channels with special powers. Now because channel group members cannot be added or deleted via the "Server Groups/Channel Groups" Management, i need a feature to take all rights for a client when he is not logged in.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    105
    Quote Originally Posted by DJBlackLight View Post
    Now because channel group members cannot be added or deleted via the "Server Groups/Channel Groups" Management
    Go to "Permissions" -> "Channel Groups" -> Select channel group you want to remove from an client and click with right mouse button to get context menu -> choose "Clients in channel group" -> select channel -> you see all clients with the choosen channel group in the selected channel -> click right mouse button to add or remove users from channel group in selected channel

    Quote Originally Posted by DJBlackLight View Post
    Now normally i thought, when i delete a Client in there, all its permission for the Unique ID or DB ID on this server should be gone, but that wasnt the case.
    If I go to "Permissions" -> "List All Clients" and remove a client (right click "Delete client") the users loses all his permissions. This means all server groups and all channel groups in all channels.

    I have tested this with server 3.0.0-beta30 [Build: 12998] and 3.0.0-beta31-pre [Build: 13600]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78
    Thanks,

    didnt know about the channel groups deletion feature.

    As for list all clients removing a client feature, i got the effect that the client is deleted when he is offline, but if he is back online, he somehow got all his permissions of channel groups . All server groups are gone

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Quote Originally Posted by DJBlackLight
    Now normally i thought, when i delete a Client in there, all its permission for the Unique ID or DB ID on this server should be gone, but that wasnt the case.
    Normaly yes.
    What kind of permission you mean (group, client, channel) ?
    What is your server version ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78
    server version: 3.0.0-beta31-pre [Build: 13600] on Linux
    Client Version: 3.0.0-rc1-pre11 [Buidl: 13907] on Windows 7

    All Server Groups are gone after deletion. Only Channel groups stay in those channels where given.
    Thus f.e: Client CLDBID:1 Name: X has servergroup Normal and channel group CA on all channels. If i delete the Client via the list, The client is servergroup Guest but still has all channel group CA on all Channels.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    It works perfectly for me.
    What database type do you use (SQLite, MySQL)?
    Do you get something in the server log ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78
    Standart Database SQLite
    Server Log says nothing unusual

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion: List clients with channel client permissions
    By Morthawt in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 29th, 2014, 09:07 PM
  2. How to place my teamspeak3 on list ?
    By Dav!d in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2014, 10:53 AM
  3. [On Todo] Ban client from the 'All Clients' list.
    By Sniper E. in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 29th, 2010, 03:14 PM
  4. [Bug] list all clients, copy ID and ban client
    By -{HGH}-GEN.Skylab in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 29th, 2010, 03:14 PM
  5. Suggestion: Permissions --> List all clients
    By PotaBlava in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2010, 10:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •