Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11

    Exclamation Problem with Server

    Hello,
    iīve got the following Problem:

    I want to host my TS3 Server on a Root Server with 2 IP Adresses.
    Where can i config which IP is used for Teamspeak?.

    I read, i have to create a ts3server.ini

    I creat one with the following Parameters:

    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=78.111.76.166
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=78.111.76.166
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=78.111.76.166
    dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
    dbpluginparameter=
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0

    Then i want to start the Server, but nothing happend.

    Where could i config, which IP Adress Teamspeak should use?

    Illiminator31

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Wich command do you use to start your server ?
    (On windows, you can start with a dos window or create a shortcut with the start parameter "inifile=ts3server.ini" at the end of the target)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Hy,
    i use the Normal Windows TS3 64bit Server.
    I try to use the inifile=ts3server.ini command.

    Illiminator31

    EDIT: Ok, the Server did not Start. He does nothing...

    Whats wrong?

    The Shortcut path is: "C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\teamspeak3-server_win64-3.0.0-beta30\teamspeak3-server_win64\ts3server_win64.exe" inifile=ts3server.ini

    The name of my Ini File is ts3server.ini and it is in the same Dictory as the .exe

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    What do you get in the server log (post here)?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    EDIT:
    Hy, it now works.
    My Mysql Server was crashed and i donīt recognize it.

    Now the Server is running

    Illiminator31

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    To try (if it's a fresh install):
    Delete the ts3server.sqlitedb file (on the server folder), and start your server.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 03:13 AM
  2. [Resolved] Problem Internal Server " retrieving data " 25 % people got that same problem.
    By hunterpl in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 20th, 2012, 04:44 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 18th, 2011, 08:44 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 14th, 2011, 05:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •