Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310

    Ghost Tab, when a new tab was opened.

    Bookmark problem : 2 tabs for one server

    Step by step :
    - Click on Bookmark menu
    - Right click on a server
    - Click on "Connect in new tab"

    Result, the client open 2 tabs. The first is empty, and the second is the server
    Last edited by florian_fr40; April 14th, 2011 at 10:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Bookmark problem : 2 tabs for one server

    Step by step :
    - Click on Bookmark menu
    - Right click on a server
    - Click on "Connect in new tab"

    Result, the client open 2 tabs. The first is empty, and the second is the server
    This no problem. As the function does say "new tab". You still can use tab 1 to connect somewhere else.

    Please don't use this, thread for non Rc1-pre12 related problems!
    Last edited by dante696; July 26th, 2012 at 07:07 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    I know this is not really a problem. This is not a classical way to connect on 1 server, but it's not "clean"
    I precise, there is no connection before (just after start).

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696
    You still can use tab 1 to connect somewhere else.
    No, I can do nothing with this "ghost" tab (just close it).
    Last edited by dante696; July 26th, 2012 at 07:08 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Select the tab, so that it is the active tab. Click on any bookmark and it will connect you on that tab.
    Sure i understand, the tab never was never connected to any server. This works as intended, since tabs where included

    Moved!

    Post's don't belong into Rc1 thread!
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    OK why not

    Maybe a new suggestion for the 3.1 release.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696
    Moved!Post's don't belong into Rc1 thread!
    Sorry I just see that on the pre-RC1 12, I haven't tested before
    (It's not needed to write this kind of comment, remains cool )
    Last edited by florian_fr40; April 14th, 2011 at 02:21 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •