Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    5

    Kicking user to AFK channel

    I am looking for the setting to kick a user on timeout to a channel and not out of the server. I have the i_client_max_idletime set to 900 (15 min). However I cant seem to find were to change the idle time kick.

    I would be greatfull for any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    You can use: i_client_kick_from_channel_power

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    He wants clients to get kicked to default on idle time instead of kick from server.

    @TS: You have to look for a bot or something which does this.
    Look into the Addon/Plugins Forum, florian_fr40 will give you the url

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    He wants clients to get kicked to default on idle time instead of kick from server.
    Alcazar is correct, I am looking for a setting that wont kick the user out of the server. When the "i_client_kick_from_channel_power" times out they will just be moved to the default channel or channel of my choice. Is there a way to set the permissions for the kick function to use Kick from channel NOT server?

    I am limited in options, I am renting hosting and from what I know do allow bots.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Quote Originally Posted by doublea View Post
    I am limited in options, I am renting hosting and from what I know do allow bots.
    That's right, you can't use bots, if your server is rented.
    You only have the option: i_client_kick_from_channel_power, for move it, to the default channel.

    If you want to deny access to a channel permanently, you can use i_channel_join_power

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    5
    I don't have any channels I want to keep anyone out of. I just wanted the AFK people moved into a specific channel that is muted so we can tell they are away.

    Thank you all for your responses.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    If you have a system where a TS3 bot can run, you can use my bot on rented servers, if the server hoster allows server query connections (like own TS3 viewers). You have just to activate the slow mode in the bot configuration.

    http://addons.teamspeak.com/director...erver-Bot.html

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    5
    I do have Query access. I looked at the read me doc and I don't see a write up for rented servers? Do you have one? Your bot is 100% what I am looking for.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    5
    I have found what you were talking about http://www.webshell.de/ for hosted servers. Thank you very much, I don't speak German but Google translator is getting a good workout and I think I am getting what I needed.

    I would like to see an English version of this.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Yeah, the webshell thing is working too without having an own computer to run the bot. But also if you run the bot on your own computer (which of course has to be running all the time), the bot is also able to connect to rented servers with this slow mode option.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Channel Admin kicking from channel without CA in Default
    By voiper in forum Permission System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 17th, 2010, 08:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •