Forum

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    6

    help with server set up

    OK so im watching the tutorial for the server set up and when he opens up the client and types in local host and alpha and all that, when i try and do that it says failure to connect. why? also the reason im setting up this server is because me and 2 of my friends want to talk while playing league of legends for free. this will be possible right.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    yes it is possible.
    depending on your setup is what info you use to connect to server with.
    try using the ip of the machine your server is on.
    could be your internet ip or your local ip IF your on a router.
    maybe also need to forward ports for the server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    This thread can help you : http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...annot-connect)

    But as wrote HDD_HELLBOUND, if you still get a problem you must provide us more information.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    6
    so do i put the ipv4 in the address or port and where do i put the external ip

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Make a point:

    When you start the server, do you have an icon in the taskbar ?
    You wrote that you can't connect with the "localhost" address, so do you get an error in the server log (please post it) ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    6
    <11:32:37> Failed to connect to server
    thats what it says down at the bottom

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Hello

    This thread can help you : http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...annot-connect)

    But as wrote HDD_HELLBOUND, if you still get a problem you must provide us more information.
    more information..
    is the server and client on the same computer ? or 2 different computers?
    is the computer the server is on connected straight to the internet ? or hooked
    into a router?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    6
    thats alright im just going to use skype

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •