Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19

    Solved How to change virtual server ip 0.0.0.0

    Hello,

    I created a TS3 server (x86) on a remote linux but the ip on the logs is
    Code:
    2011-05-05 11:05:32.546622|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2011-05-05 11:05:34.301459|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2011-05-05 11:05:34.574445|INFO    |VirtualServer |  2| listening on 0.0.0.0:9988
    2011-05-05 11:05:34.575134|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2011-05-05 11:05:34.576777|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    How can i change the ip "0.0.0.0" to my Remote linux ip without deleting the whole server, I tried creating a "ts3server.ini" file (with correct infomation) bit it didn't work...
    I really need to get this fixed because i have to keep puTTY open and i really don't want that, i would prefer it to run on its own.

    Thanks for reading,
    Adam K

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Post your ts3server.ini file (hide the sensible informations) and the command that you use to start your Teamspeak server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    Server IP Hidden

    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=**.**.**.***
    liscensepath=licensekey.dat
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=**.**.**.***
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=**.**.**.***
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=1
    Command i use for starting server
    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    And about the rest of my question :
    Quote Originally Posted by Florian
    and the command that you use to start your Teamspeak server.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    And about the rest of my question :
    I already said it..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Oups sorry

    If you use the minimal_runscript, you have to add the start parameter (without this the server can't read the ini file) to start your server :
    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini
    And of course, as it's write in the documention, if you close putty (ssh session) you stop the server.

    To avoid this, you have to use the startscript.sh :
    Edit the ts3server_startscript :
    Code:
    And replace this following line : 
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="${2}" #add any command line parameters you want to pass here
    
    By
    
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="inifile=ts3server.ini ${2}" #add any command line parameters you want to pass here
    Now you can start your server (./ts3server_startscript.sh start) and close putty.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini doesn't do anything

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Xadamxox View Post
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini doesn't do anything
    Are you 100% positive that all files (folder) in the server folder has the same linux owner (could you post a result of ls -al command) ?
    Please post the 10 first lines of the server log, after using this start scommand.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Are you 100% positive that all files (folder) in the server folder has the same linux owner (could you post a result of ls -al command) ?
    Please post the 10 first lines of the server log, after using this start scommand.
    [[email protected] teamspeak3-server_linux-x86]# ls
    CHANGELOG licensekey.dat sql
    doc logs ts3server.ini
    files query_ip_blacklist.txt ts3server_linux_x86
    libts3db_mysql.so query_ip_whitelist.txt ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh
    libts3db_sqlite3.so serverkey.dat ts3server.sqlitedb
    LICENSE serverquerydocs ts3server_startscript.sh

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Xadamxox
    [[email protected] teamspeak3-server_linux-x86]# ls
    I wrote => ls -al

    But I see another problem, in your ts3server.ini, you have a mysql parameter
    Code:
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    But there is no ts3db_mysql.ini file for the mysql database connection in the server folder. It can't be work, and your ts3server.ini file is useless.

    So you can just use voice_ip parameter to start your server=> ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh voice_ip=1.2.3.4

  11. #11
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    I wrote => ls -al

    But I see another problem, in your ts3server.ini, you have a mysql parameter
    Code:
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    I beleve that
    But there is no ts3db_mysql.ini file for the mysql database connection in the server folder. It can't be work, and your ts3server.ini file is useless.

    So you can just use voice_ip parameter to start your server=> ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh voice_ip=1.2.3.4
    I believe that "./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh voice_ip=**.**.**.***" has worked because i have putty closed now, im going to restart and see if it has worked... thanks

  12. #12
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    Thankyou so much

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Xadamxox View Post
    Thankyou so much
    You're welcome

    Don't forget, to use the startscript.sh if you want close putty without close the server.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    all i had to do was "./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh voice_ip=**.**.**.***" and close putty

  15. #15
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    19
    Omg it worked fine for 1 hour then its gone again...


    16:07PM GMT "its back"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 15th, 2013, 05:34 PM
  2. Change Virtual Server Port
    By Darcade in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 9th, 2013, 04:03 PM
  3. [Resolved] Change virtual serevr to show in TS server list?
    By alex2011 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 7th, 2012, 09:20 PM
  4. Virtual Server admin can change max client value
    By HellMind in forum Server Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2010, 07:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •