Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Berkeley, CA
    Posts
    1

    TS3 and TF2 glitch?

    Hiii

    I have been getting compatibility issues between TS3 and Team Fortress 2. I have always been hard to hear when using Steam's in-game voice if I'm also using teamspeak. This hard-to-hear-ness became extreme static when using in-game voice. Now, about 3 TF2 updates ago, as soon as I use my in-game voice I can no longer hear my friends in ts. Either I can't hear them at all, or the volume is extremely low. I have to restart ts to get volume back to normal. I have tried several things, including starting ts after I start tf2, changing the "Capture Mode," changing automatic voice gain control, but I can't seem to fix it. Any suggestions?

    I'm using Windows 7, 64 bit processor. Ummm idk what other kind of information you need. Other people have suggested something about tf2's codec and ts3's codec glitching, but none of my friends get this error?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    I also don't get any problem here with valves/steam ingame commounication.
    What client version and soundcard do you use?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Permission glitch maybe?
    By azain98 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 24th, 2015, 12:33 PM
  2. Text Glitch?!
    By ensidium in forum macOS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 24th, 2012, 01:45 PM
  3. Glitch/Lag
    By DVA1492 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 26th, 2011, 08:21 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •