Forum

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 79
  1. #61
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Question Warning in TS3

    No clue what is going on... every time I speak I get the warning...

    24-05-2011 3:10:38 GenericPlayback Warning deciBellToVolume invalid value -43

    people have recently starting to complain I am repeating myself (echo'd broadcast) yet I do not get this issue using the same mic on skype or steam calls.

    Any input would be helpful. thank you.

    Using a Logitec Webcam as microphone,
    Only changes made were updates to drivers.
    Which fixed mic crashes.

    Paco420
    CTIDU

  2. #62
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by Paco420 View Post
    people have recently starting to complain I am repeating myself (echo'd broadcast) yet I do not get this issue using the same mic on skype or steam calls.
    Please try this patch and post your result.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Quote Originally Posted by Paco420 View Post
    The moment I get people on my server again Ill have them tell me if they notice any difference... I have tried to record this issue but it seems to record fine... its the actual broadcasted audio to others that seems to have issue...
    Like I said though... as soon as I get people back in Ill have a report as soon as possible...

    Warning continues...
    Can you please read the post above yours instead reporting the same thing, without testing with the provides fix?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #64
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    I have tested the patch and everyone has stated that it worked perfectly... the echo in my broadcast has stopped.
    I do not know if you needed any other input on this but I do want to say thank you for the patch. I do hope that it helps others fix the issue.
    Last edited by Paco420; May 24th, 2011 at 10:40 PM.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Quote Originally Posted by Paco420 View Post
    I have tested the patch and everyone has stated that it worked perfectly... the echo in my broadcast has stopped.
    I do not know if you needed any other input on this but I do want to say thank you for the patch. I do hope that it helps others fix the issue.
    What operation system and hardware do you use?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #66
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    What about us with a 64bit OS,do we not get a fix to try?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Glitch/Lag

    Ever since the new update (a couple of days ago) my audio seems to be glitching/lagging/cutting out. Does anyone know why, it didn't do it before the most recent update. Or, does anyone know how to fix this? Thanks a lot!

  8. #68
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    This bug should be fixed in our latest pre version (32 and 64 bit).
    Click to get the RC2-pre2 client.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #69
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Meldanor View Post
    Hi guys,

    I'm running TS3 Server for my friends and me and yesterday the RC 1 was released. Today we have updated and have now a sound issue with one of my friends.
    The guy is talking in a bad quality and very often he is talking and we heard it twice.
    For example:
    "The weather is nice" would be the sentece he wants to say.
    But:
    "The weThe weather is nice".

    We didn't have the problems BEFORE the updated.

    But only he has the issues, an other guy don't have it.

    The luckless guy is using a webcam for his microphone, has already reinstalled TS , is running a 32-Bit Windows XP SP3.
    We have also changed the codecs for the channels, trying everything.

    Hope you can help
    Mel
    I'm having this exact issue now. I never update Teamspeak for reasons such as this, but I had to reinstall XP to repartition my hard drive, and when I downloaded Teamspeak I was forced to download the new version.

    I'm running windows XP on an iMac under bootcamp. The only audio card information I can find is that it is "Intel High Definition Audio".

  10. #70
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Did you try the rc2-pre2 client? If so, did it fix the problem?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Hello, feeling slightly ashamed at not helping with your attempts to fix it, so I came back! I have just installed and tried the rc2-pre2 client linked above, and it seems to work well. I tried it with and without someone on TS with me, and it's all good: no echo and no lag in game.

    Tonight there will be lots more on, so I'll report back if there is any difference... but so far, so good

    Thank you!

  12. #72
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Sorry for the late reply...

    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E7300 @ 2.66GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 2046MB RAM
    Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT
    Sound Card: Realtek HD Audio output
    Audio Driver Version: 5.10.0.6343
    Audio Codec: ALC1200
    DirectX Version: 9.0c
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 86x

    Any other information needed please request.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Near Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    1
    RC2-pre2 seems to fix the "loop-problem" for me, many thanks!

  14. #74
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    1

    echo's horrible

    i recently updated ts and since then i get almost full sentence echos about 5 - 10 times in a row. tried everything i can think of to fix prob. never had an issue for over a year before, and pc will not allow me to restore to prior date now. echos are in speakers, not mic

  15. #75
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Did you already tried the new TS3 client test version RC2? You can find a description how to get it on http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-pre1-released

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome sound loop
    By Squelch87 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 7th, 2013, 12:11 AM
  2. [On Todo] Rc1 client: Sound lags / kind of echos / Loop
    By Meldanor in forum General Questions
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 08:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •