Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Ingame Overlay?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Ingame Overlay?

    I'm not seeing the plugin to enable the in-game overlay.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    You don't thee that?:

    Click me!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,497
    This is only possible under windows. DirectX is a windows feature.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    I thought the release said it worked on OpenGL. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by jonathanbloom View Post
    I thought the release said it worked on OpenGL.
    Yes, but only on Windows.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    2
    K and when will this get fixed for the Mac client?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,497
    This is a windows plugin. This plugin won't be available Linux / Mac.
    Fix means, there is a problem with it.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    2
    The pugin is part of the distribution, so any missing or broken features of the Mac client are on your plate.

    Is the source of the Windumb plugin available and does the Mac version come with a useable Plugin API, so the Mac community can write their own?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Helge View Post
    Is the source of the Windumb plugin available and does the Mac version come with a useable Plugin API, so the Mac community can write their own?
    Afaik Mac and Linux version of TS3 client have the same plugin API. But the operating systems are to different to each other to create an overlay plugin which works on all 3 OS based on the same plugin. Of course a Mac or Linux developer can create already a TS3 overlay plugin, if they want.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Overlay over windows 7 (NOT ingame openGL) ?
    By nosferatou in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 24th, 2013, 12:17 PM
  2. [Evaluation] [Suggestion]Status AFK can be colored ingame (at Overlay)
    By Wojaszek in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2013, 07:07 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 24th, 2010, 01:49 AM
  4. Ingame Overlay
    By DWizard in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 4th, 2010, 06:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •