Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    13

    Solved Can't set channel to encrypted

    I have the latest Beta installed on Mandriva Linux.I have noticed all my channels are unencrypted on the voice data.I want the encryption to be on as it is not a problem on cpu basis due to it is a stand alone server with nothing else running. Ok here is the problem. i am logged in as server admin and under the channel properties the encrypt option is grayed out and i cannot change it. I have no idea why that might be grayed out.Need some help getting this fixed and getting that option turned on for my channels if i can thank you.

    Also I have a license for the server that allows a maximum of 512 users. Anything else you need let me know Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    You have to activate the "manual selection"
    Right click on server name > Edit Virtual server > Click on "More" Button (if it's needed) > Security tab

    After that, check if the encrypt permission is checked in your server group.
    - Switch to Advanced permissions system
    - Check b_channel_modify_make_codec_encrypted

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    13
    Thanks for the reply. Ok i can see those settings but even those are all greyed out i cannot check or uncheck them.
    I am the server admin so i should have those priviliges i would think but im probably wrong. how would i go about trying to give myself permission for those?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Are you 100% positive that the server setting about the Channel voice data is : Configure per Channel

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    13
    Yea when i go to the security tab it is greyed out but yes it says Configure per channel.That is what has me a little confused as to why i cant enable it in any way.It says its set the way it should be but however i cant change for any channels or anything else.

    I included a screenshot so you can see it

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	teamspeak screenshot.PNG 
Views:	131 
Size:	323.4 KB 
ID:	4921

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    On your server group, check b_virtualserver_modify_codec_encryption_mode

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,153
    The permision to change a channel is b_channel_modify_make_codec_encrypted. This permission is needed in your server or channel group, to change the encryption for a channel.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    13
    Alright I can see where that permission is as well as the others but as i stated before in the first post those options are all greyed out and i cannot change them. What i cant figure out is why those are all greyed out I included another screenshot showing the permission are greyed out.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	another teamspeak screenshot.PNG 
Views:	107 
Size:	269.6 KB 
ID:	4925

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    I have little free time today. So if you have teamviewer, send a PM with the ID and passwrd (I'm curious now

    @dante696
    I already asked for this permission

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Tell us what happened, will you?
    Me guess is, he hasnt updated the permissions for a while...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    As I wrote, it was just this permission :
    Quote Originally Posted by Florian
    On your server group, check b_virtualserver_modify_codec_encryption_mode
    Checked with query command on his server (tested and works)

  12. #12
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    13
    Yes Florian was right. I thought i had it done right but i had not.Thank you for all the help I appreciate it a bunch..This can be marked as solved

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Encryption Question - What exactly is encrypted in TS3?
    By smithers33 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: August 7th, 2019, 04:13 AM
  2. [Solved] Imagedir, encrypted
    By Morfi in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 07:32 AM
  3. [Solved] Imagedir, encrypted
    By Morfi in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 07:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •