Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 232
  1. #106
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    13
    Is there a chance for a x64 beta? Then I could also give feedback

  2. #107
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX or Rolla, MO USA
    Posts
    21
    TS3 API Version still says Ver16 for me.....but ok. Testing out beta now.

    EDIT: nope, API version is now too far ahead. Reverting back to .5.3

  3. #108
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    108
    Someguy, 64-bit version is included in the plugin file, just install it and it should work.

    Phe0n1x, it says API version 17 for me, make sure you've installed the plugin correctly. Also since only the API version changed there's nothing new to test. No new features this time.

  4. #109
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX or Rolla, MO USA
    Posts
    21
    The new plugin has API 17, yes. But my TS3 still says API 16.

  5. #110
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    108
    Ah, then it is unrelated to the beta. Please reinstall the stable version of the plugin. And I'd like you to post a client log of a session where you are trying to activate PTT, so we can find out what the problem is.

  6. #111
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX or Rolla, MO USA
    Posts
    21
    It seems it was LGS messing up for me, I reinstalled it and everything works fine. The logs showed nothing being sent to TS3.

  7. #112
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    13
    Doesnt work here. I installed it but when starting TS3 it crashes and leaves a .dmp file.

  8. #113
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    108
    Forgot to update the header files, the crash should now be fixed.

    Download G-Key 0.5.4

  9. #114
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    2
    hi i have a probleme with my script i'm not a big boss for that someone can help me here my script
    function OnEvent(event, gkey, family)
    mkey = GetMKeyState()
    if family == "kb" or family == "lhc" then
    -- keyboard device
    if gkey == 1 and mkey == 1 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_ACTIVATE")
    end
    if event == "G_RELEASED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_DEACTIVATE")
    end
    end
    if gkey == 2 and mkey == 2 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_INPUT_TOGGLE")
    end
    end
    if gkey == 3 and mkey == 3 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_OUTPUT_TOGGLE")
    end
    end
    else
    -- non-keyboard device
    if gkey == 1 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_ACTIVATE")
    end
    if event == "G_RELEASED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_DEACTIVATE")
    end
    end
    if gkey == 2 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_INPUT_TOGGLE")
    end
    end
    if gkey == 3 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_OUTPUT_TOGGLE")
    end
    end
    end
    end
    i have a G930 headset

  10. #115
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    108
    Please try the example PTT script introduced in the tutorial and attach your most recent client log to your reply as outlined in the opening post. Also, unless you also have a keyboard with G-Keys, you will not require the version of the script that differentiates between them.

  11. #116
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    2
    hi i have retest my script and i work like a charm . the problem comes from ts3 he have planted and any G-keys press do nothing and now all works

  12. #117
    Join Date
    November 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    6
    It appears the latest version of the Logitech Gaming Software (8.30.86) breaks this addon... I have the following script in the profile:

    function OnEvent(event, gkey)
    mkey = GetMKeyState();
    OutputLogMessage("event = " .. event .. ", gkey = " .. gkey .. ", mkey = " .. mkey .. "\n");
    if gkey == 1 then
    if event == "G_PRESSED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_ACTIVATE");
    end
    if event == "G_RELEASED" then
    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_DEACTIVATE");
    end
    end
    end
    This made it so that no matter what M-key I had active, I could press/hold the G1 key to speak, and release it to stop. (I also make sure that G1 is not bound to any action in the software, outside of this script of course.) It worked before, but as soon as I updated the LGS to the latest version (8.30.86) it no longer goes through.

    I tested the script to make sure it was being recognized:

    (13:48:43) Script Loaded (TeamSpeak 3)

    event = PROFILE_DEACTIVATED, gkey = 0, mkey = 3
    event = PROFILE_ACTIVATED, gkey = 0, mkey = 3
    event = G_PRESSED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_RELEASED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_PRESSED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_RELEASED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_PRESSED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_RELEASED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_PRESSED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    event = G_RELEASED, gkey = 1, mkey = 3
    So as you can see, the key is being recognized. I guess the message just isn't getting to the TS3 client?

    Other information (anything I can think of):

    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
    TeamSpeak 3 Client x64 v3.0.6
    Logitech G110 Gaming Keyboard
    Logitech Gaming Software x64 v8.30.86
    G-Key Plugin v0.5.3

  13. #118
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    108
    Please attach the most recent client log as outlined in the opening post, it will allow me to easily see what the problem is.

  14. #119
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3
    I've been in touch with the mod's creator with no luck. Was thinking someone else may be able to confirm if the following script is working or not; it's not for me, but it may be on my side somehow - but most likely not. I'm attempting to basically use the G-keys as a faux radio. I want to press G1 to speak to one group of channels, and G2 to speak to another set of channels.

    This is the script that I have currently:

    http://pastebin.com/nkjQfRmh

    Again, if anyone has done this sort of thing before, please tell me what I can do to make the script work, or heck, share yours. Thanks.

    And Armada651, thank you very much for attempting to help me outside of the forums.

  15. #120
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    108
    I just tested this script on my server and it worked perfectly:
    Code:
    function OnEvent(event, gkey, family)
        mkey = GetMKeyState()
    
        if gkey == 1 and mkey == 1 then
            if event == "G_PRESSED" then
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_CHANNEL Cubicle 1")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_ACTIVATE")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_ACTIVATE")
            end
            if event == "G_RELEASED" then
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_DEACTIVATE")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_DEACTIVATE")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_CLEAR")
            end
        end
        if gkey == 2 and mkey == 1 then
            if event == "G_PRESSED" then
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_CHANNEL Cubicle 2")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_ACTIVATE")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_ACTIVATE")
            end
            if event == "G_RELEASED" then
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_PTT_DEACTIVATE")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_DEACTIVATE")
                    OutputDebugMessage("TS3_WHISPER_CLEAR")
            end
        end
    end
    To add users to the whisper list instead of channels use TS3_WHISPER_CLIENT.

    If it still doesn't work please provide me with any error messages, either in the chat tab or played as a sound message. If you get the "No whisper target found" sound effect it means you did whisper to the channel, but no one is in the channel to hear it.
    Last edited by Armada651; August 4th, 2012 at 02:07 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Missing a nice Plugin for Logitech G19
    By CreiX in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 18th, 2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Resolved] [Logitech G15] LCD Panel plugin
    By Y2Killer in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 12th, 2012, 07:41 PM
  3. [Rejected] Logitech G19 Plugin.
    By mike82y in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: November 24th, 2011, 08:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •