Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    6

    Poke everyone in server

    Here is what I want to do;

    I want to create a script that can be run from a website to poke the entire server with a message. Basically, the script would have a box that you can type the message in to, and it will poke the server with that message.

    How would I do this? I can log in to serverquery via telnet and that works fine, but what is the command to poke the server? I can't even find the command to poke just a single client let alone a whole virtual server.

    Is this even possible?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Currently it's not possible.
    Your script must get the clientlist and after poke each one user

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    6
    What is the command to poke a client via server query? All I could find was sendtextmessage but that opens a chat window, not a poke..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by devilsspawn View Post
    What is the command to poke a client via server query?
    Code:
    clientpoke clid={clientID} msg={text}
    Btw. something like this already exist as TS3 client lua script:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...Control-Module
    Don't know if its still work with the current TS3 client.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    6
    How would I go about running that from a website though..

    Also, is there a way to poke multiple CLID's?

    I tried separating them with a comma, but it didn't work. I have a php script built already that connects to serverquery, pulls he clientlist and gets the clid's for all active clients, but I cannot get it to poke more than one. it puts a : between clientpoke commands and so only the first client gets poked.

    any ideas?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Not sure if you can do it this way, I am currently unable to test it:
    Code:
    clientpoke clid={clientID}|clid={clientID}|clid={clientID} msg={text}

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Stefan1200
    Currently not possible. It's the reason that I wrote "not possible" in my first post

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    @Stefan1200
    Currently not possible. It's the reason that I wrote "not possible" in my first post
    Ah ok, I was just guessing, because in the telnet help of clientpoke the "..." indicate something like this .

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    6
    I know that it is possible, I know someone that has done it but they wont tell me how. I know they did it because it would poke everyone with serverquery.

    I would imagine clientpoke clid=<id> | clid=<id> and so on would work since after looking in the manual for server query under command syntax
    "clientkick reasonid=5 reasonmsg=Go\saway! clid=1|clid=2|clid=3" meaning that it would kick id 1,2,and 3. So I would assume that it would work the same way with clientpoke as well.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Let me repeat myself:

    Quote Originally Posted by devilsspawn
    I know someone that has done it but they wont tell me how
    Because use several client ID in this command is currently NOT possible

    Quote Originally Posted by devilsspawn
    I would imagine clientpoke clid=<id> | clid=<id>
    "clientkick reasonid=5 reasonmsg=Go\saway! clid=1|clid=2|clid=3" meaning that it would kick id 1,2,and 3. So I would assume that it would work the same way with clientpoke as well.
    This is not the same command !

    If you don't trust me, try in the simple ServerQuery dialog (from the client) or iwth a tool like putty.
    (Crazy isn't it ....)

    So, how to make it work, little diagram :
    Code:
    $clientList = getOnServerClientList
    
    foreach($clientList)
    {
          clientpoke clid=$clientList[clientID] msg=<the message>
    }
    Like this you can send a poke for everyone on the server.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    6
    So when I posted that last night, I did not have access to server query to try it out. I have tried it now, and it only pokes the first client.

    As for the code that you posted, I will try that out in a bit and see what it says.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    6
    I got it working, thanks!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by devilsspawn View Post
    So when I posted that last night, I did not have access to server query to try it out. I have tried it now, and it only pokes the first client.

    As for the code that you posted, I will try that out in a bit and see what it says.
    Quote Originally Posted by devilsspawn View Post
    I got it working, thanks!
    Thank's to inform me that I'm not crazy.
    Next time, do a little trust in those you answer

    The good new, is that work for you.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    4
    your code, where should I place it? xD
    in a notepad or something?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Here's a PHP code example:

    PHP Code:
    // load framework files
    require_once("libraries/TeamSpeak3/TeamSpeak3.php");

    // connect to local server, authenticate and spawn an object for the virtual server on port 9987
    $ts3_VirtualServer TeamSpeak3::factory("serverquery://[email protected]:10011/?server_port=9987");

    // send "Hello <NICKNAME>!" to everyone
    foreach($ts3_VirtualServer->clientList() as $ts3_Client)
    {
       
    $ts3_Client->poke("Hello " $ts3_Client "!");

    You'll require this to get it working...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 24th, 2016, 08:36 PM
  2. Disable poke/poke pop-up/focus on poke
    By Desirsar in forum Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 28th, 2015, 06:29 PM
  3. Poke for all server?
    By tiozao in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 18th, 2013, 10:44 AM
  4. [Suggestion] Poke all and Server Alerts
    By Whinis in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2010, 01:39 PM
  5. Request for: Poke channel/server
    By Merlok in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 12:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •