Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    5

    not your average banner question

    Ok, My wife cant see the banner on her client, Its there, because I can see it when I log in on my computer. I am at a complete loss on what has happened. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Please provid more informations, what client version do you and here use, what is the operation system?
    Is it a local server or is it hosted somewhere else?
    Dos she get an error message in server chat tab or in her client log?
    Have you tried to clear her cache under Settings > Options > Security?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    5
    Please provid more informations, what client version do you and here use, what is the operation system?
    Is it a local server or is it hosted somewhere else?
    Dos she get an error message in server chat tab or in her client log?
    Have you tried to clear her cache under Settings > Options > Security?

    TS3 whatever the latest update is
    windows 7
    hosted
    no error messages and cache cleared. Its more like there is some setting that won't let it show or even have a placeholder for the banner.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    You can find the client version under Help > About or in your client info, whe nyou click on your user.
    Have you tried another banner? Are you sure she can see the banner in her normal browser?
    Can you paste the banner url please?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You can find the client version under Help > About or in your client info, whe nyou click on your user.
    Have you tried another banner? Are you sure she can see the banner in her normal browser?
    Can you paste the banner url please?

    version number is 3.0.0-rc2 (build: 14642) says latest version when trying to update.
    yes she can see the banner in the webpage.
    http://www.instantteamspeak.com/team...2.245-4296.gif

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    5
    version number is: 3.0.0-rc2 (build: 14642) latest version according to updater.
    yes she can see the banner in a webpage.
    http://www.instantteamspeak.com/team...2.245-4296.gif

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    5
    3.0.0-rc2 build 14642 latest version
    yes she can see the banner in a webpage
    http://www.instantteamspeak.com/team...2.245-4296.gif

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •