Forum

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 191
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,414
    This problem occurs, when your operation system does not offer any port for the client.
    We use Ephemeral ports ranges for the client (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ephemeral_port) and you will get this error from the client, when we can not open any port for the client.

    Possible reasons are:
    - Firewall/Antivirus tools block the client
    - The network card wasn't found or could not opened
    - A P2P program blocks all ports
    - You computer could be infected with a trojan or botnet (we have several answers were adware cleaner or other scanners did help).

    Please check all these points. It's a local problem on your computer.
    The TeamSpeak developers can not fix this.

    knowledge base
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by dante696; January 10th, 2017 at 08:43 AM. Reason: thread overtake

  2. #2
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    2

    Question It is not started teamspeak 3

    At start gives out such error:
    Error spawning server connecting handler
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1111.JPG 
Views:	1661 
Size:	18.8 KB 
ID:	5207
    Register cleaning, installation in other folder, hasn't helped.
    client: TeamSpeak3-Client-win32-3.0.0-rc2
    teamspeak 2 It is started without problems
    and
    teamspeak 3 : TeamSpeak3-Client-win32-3.0.0-beta12, It is started without problems.
    How to solve the given problem?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    2
    Hey people unless anybody didn't have such error?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    1

    Error spawning server connecting handler

    Teamspeak has worked fine for years now this error, is there a fix?

    ts3client_2011-04-20__22_01_46.812500.log

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    260
    You are still using beta 17(according to your log file)? Perhaps it is time to upgrade?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Error spawning server connecting handler

    Hi,

    This morning when i tried to open teamspeak this message appeared "Error spawning server connecting handler". I tried restarting it, reinstalled, redownloaded the client but this message still appears.

    Please help

    Thank you so much

    Chris

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    2
    This also happened to me , i tried reinstalling & redownloaded but nothing works.

    pls helpppp

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1

    Error Report When Attempting to Start TS 3 Application

    I received the following error report when I attempted to start the TS 3 application:

    "Error spawning server connecting handler"

    If anyone knows how to fix this, any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

    VR

  9. #9
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Algiers
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy I cant Start Ts3 Client RC2 32bit T_T

    Hello, I format my computer and just after I installed Ts3 RC2 32bits and I meet a problem I can not launch the program and displays this error :

    and The NET.Framwork is updated 4.0 the final one
    The sound driver is updated too
    And my system is Xp Pack 3 ( Trust and ts3 before walking on the same system )

    http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/5496/erreurb.jpg


    http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/5496/erreurb.jpg

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Posts
    1

    Error spawning server connecting handler

    I have the same problem, just some feedback:

    1. Problem started about the same time i installed the Windows 7 SP1
    2. Ventrilo is having a similar problem connecting.
    3. Curse client for WoW addons has the same issue.

    I think its a problem with the Windows firewall (even though i have this programs in the exclusions list)

    I use Bitdefender Antivirus (but not the firewall) and Windows Firewall ON

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Error spawning server connecting handler

    Hey guys.
    I have the same problem with Teamspeak 3. TS3 works only with Avira Antivir. When I install Avast or another Antivirus Software appear this problem. But when I install avira there is no Problem. I have no idea what can i do. I wont use avira. Please can someone help me.

    Sorry for my english

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,414
    What product from avast do you use?
    avast! Free Antivirus or avast! Pro Antivirus 6.0 or avast! Internet Security 6.0
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    I use the free Version. I have also tryed the Kaspersky Internet Security (trial). The same Problem.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,414
    Ok, i will test it on Vista and Windows 7

    Edit
    It works fine here, but i changed no settings.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by dante696; August 25th, 2011 at 03:40 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    i have solved the problem. I have installed the 32bit version of TS3 and it works. Only the 64bit do not work. And yes my system is 64bit.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 31st, 2011, 01:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •