Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: High CPU Load..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    4

    High CPU Load..

    Hi,

    I'm having problems with high CPU load.

    My VPS has 1GB of ram. The load goes up to like 6-10, and it's unbearable and causes lag with my other services. I run a Teamspeak server on another server with 96MB, and cpu load never even goes up to 1 with like 50-60 people on it.. Anyone have a idea of what I can do? They are both using the same version of teamspeak(3.0.0)


    Also:
    the 96mb server is quadcore 2.8ghz
    the 1gb server is 2x quadcore 1.4ghz yet the 96mb server is still better in terms of cpu..
    Last edited by dftst; August 21st, 2011 at 12:06 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    hm, u have the same version.. but do you have the ts3 server copied 1:1? this has the same effect?

    which system and OS?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. high cpu load
    By Breeze_ in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 21st, 2013, 08:49 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 15th, 2011, 03:24 AM
  3. high cpu load using ts3 in a vm
    By klonschaf in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 18th, 2011, 12:00 PM
  4. [Server] Very High CPU-Load
    By InComplete in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 13th, 2011, 05:28 PM
  5. High load, network interrupts
    By Baraan in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 14th, 2010, 06:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •