Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3

    High CPU usage with TS3.

    Hi.

    A few days ago i experienced that the service SYSTEM was using 25% cpu usage slowing my pc down and making games lag alot.

    Now i have seen other explain this issue on different OS and others try to disable firewalls etc. with no effect.

    I am lost in trying to fnd an answer to this problem.
    So let me know what you need from in order to getting this fixed.

    Br Lars

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,006
    Does this also occour, when the TS Overlay is disbaled?
    25% CPU usage does not sound that much , when a game is running. HMmmm
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    -
    Posts
    252
    Do you have one of the "Echo Canceling features" enabled?

    "Settings > Options > Capture > 'Echo reduction' and or 'Echo cancellation'

    If this is the case, please disable both and give it a retry

    The other question is, you said:
    "the service SYSTEM was using 25% cpu"..

    What about the "ts3client_win32.exe" process cpu usage if this happen?
    I mean, is it truly the ts3 process who takes the cpu usage ?

    But also try to disable the Overlay Plugin, like dante696 said already

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3
    Hi guys.

    The overlay along with all sound effect was disabled. and in idle mode with no talk, but just connected to ts3 server i had 25% cpu - 50% when talking.
    im sure you would agree it should be less than 5% even on a slow machine.

    Now yesterday night i fiddled around in services and running processes to see if some windows services was the badguy here.
    It was... i found audiodg.exe to use all the cpu time and now the problem was up to 80-100% making go aaaarrggh.

    After another 2 hours of reading abot audiodg.exe i wasnt smarter at all. Still had the problem.

    Then i looked at running processes task man. and found pnkbstra.exe. wondering what that was doing here with no game running i didnt net punkbuster. So i closed it... then i had a running ts3 with cpu usage idle 0% and 10% when talking.

    So remove this punkbuster file or update it if needed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thank you both for trying to help me!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. High CPU Usage
    By Aredon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 17th, 2015, 01:21 PM
  2. High CPU Usage
    By Chuck in forum Linux
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2012, 08:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •