Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    7

    How do I host a server?

    Is their any way to host a server if so how much does it cost? and how do I set it up.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    7
    Fixed please close.
    Last edited by IIFuSioNII; September 13th, 2011 at 04:14 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    1

    Server Setup and webhosting

    I was wanting to create a teamspeak server for me and some friends to use for gaming. We had been using Skype but we are finding that we do not really care for it.

    I received a Nonprofit license and tried to set up a server but thought that if I turned my computer off then my friends wouldn't be able to use the TS3 server. So I searched the forums and Google and people said I would have to purchase hosting. I own web hosting for my own personal website; would I be able to use that web hosting to host my teamspeak server so that my friends would be able to stay connected while my computer is shut down?

    If anyone would be able to offer any advice I would greatly appreciate it. Also, if I am doing any of this the wrong, or there is an easier way please feel free to tell me.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    not unless you have an ssh terminal which is rare for a webhost. what you need then is a cheap vps. i've seen them for under $10 a month on the low end.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    4
    I love the fact that people register non-profit licenses to then run a server on there computer xD
    The normal server for team speak with out a license is around 30 slots which is more than enough for personal use.

    And hardly any web hosts will allow you to do that.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    14
    Hi Fustion If You Want I Will Host For You A 30 Slots Server For Only 3.00 $ On My Dedicated Server Which Is 24/7 Opened If You Want Contact Me

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    4
    I hope that's a paid for license and not a non-profit mohasammari.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    14
    Yes With License If You Want I Will Give You A Test Ip I Host TS 3 & 2 & Mumble Servers In My Country

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    14
    I Can Host Up TO 3000 Slots Per Server On My VDs

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] TS Host company says Host button affects all severs in cluster???
    By phittles in forum General Questions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 25th, 2012, 09:43 PM
  2. TS3 Server Host
    By SightUp in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 19th, 2009, 11:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •