Forum

Page 12 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 380
  1. #166
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,282
    Quote Originally Posted by Foxilein View Post
    What should I do to get this fixed?
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...637#post296637

    There is nothing you can do, when the location is correct on ip2location.com
    As explained, we only get the database updates, when we release a new server version.
    There is no update, without a new server release.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #167
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    colmar
    Posts
    3
    I can confirm that this is not true for at least my server. I sent the appropriate information to ip2location in december 2013 because my server wasn't correctly localized. They have updated their database within two weeks and since that the correct information can be seen at the ip2location website. However, the teamspeak server list still contains the wrong location, even after two new releases of the teamspeak server.
    I'm currently migrating my server to a new host, and this time the new server isn't even located in the right country under the server list, however ip2location has always been reporting the correct information.
    Is ip2location actually the only source of information that is used for the server list? Is there currently a problem with that, when is it supposed to be fixed and what can be done to help?

    More precisely:

    For IP address 37.187.38.74
    Ip2location reports FRANCE, ALSACE, STRASBOURG since december 2013
    Teamspeak server list currently reports FRANCE, NORD-PAS-DE-CALAIS

    For IP address 92.222.9.179
    Ip2location reports FRANCE, ALSACE, STRASBOURG before server installation
    Teamspeak server list currently reports GERMANY, NORDRHEIN-WESTFALEN

  3. #168
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    colmar
    Posts
    3
    all is good now thank's for helping us

  4. #169
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Nationality wrong

    I have a problem when I see the list of servers. My server is listed as living in Germany, and it is wrong. This server is Spanish, is there any way to fix that? It is very important, all users are Spanish and we are on that list.

    regards
    Abraham Geoce
    Last edited by dante696; May 14th, 2014 at 01:03 PM. Reason: merged adverts removed

  5. #170
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by geoce View Post
    I have a problem when I see the list of servers. My server is listed as living in Germany, and it is wrong. This server is Spanish, is there any way to fix that? It is very important, all users are Spanish and we are on that list.
    I've filtered the servers in the list, by 'retrosi' as server name, and they appear two servers, one in Madrid and other in Berlin.

    The IP for the server in Berlin seems to be in Berlin, according to ip2location, as it's said in this thread:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ist-and-client

    Please verify it by yourself, your know the correct IP for your server. My test has been supposing that the servers shown are yours.

  6. #171
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    These servers are mine, but the new me appears in Berlin and that's a problem for users. Our website and Teamspeak are Spaniards.

    The new IP is 85.214.150.79

    Can change to appear on the list in Spain?

  7. #172
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by geoce View Post
    These servers are mine, but the new me appears in Berlin and that's a problem for users. Our website and Teamspeak are Spaniards.

    The new IP is 85.214.150.79

    Can change to appear on the list in Spain?
    As you can see in this link http://www.ip2location.com/85.214.150.79
    ip2location says the IP is in Berlin

    So, it's not possible to appear as 'Spain'.

    It's an IP matter: the database says this IP is in Berlin. It's a problem: the physical location of the router not always is the location where the traffic really enters to internet. In my case... I'm in Barcelona, using an ADSL connection by Arrakis and ip2location says that my IP is in Madrid (sometimes says 'Sevilla'... it deppends of how the ISP is giving the internet access).

    Your thread has been moved to this 'big one', then read post#2 and try to apply to ip2location but before this ask your ISP and try to confirm that the internet access for that IP is really in Madrid.

  8. #173
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Decide server nationality

    Why don't you let admins select the server national identity (flag)? We can do that just changing some lines in an ini file or something?
    For example, my server is shown with a German flag, and it's a server oriented for Spanish speaking people, we just want to decide from what country is our server to be identifiable for out target audience.
    Last edited by dante696; May 15th, 2014 at 09:19 AM. Reason: merged

  9. #174
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    This is a known issue and needs to be adressed. We can't miss people visiting our servers because there's a flag of another country you know? Please fix this as soon as possible.
    Last edited by dante696; May 15th, 2014 at 09:19 AM. Reason: merged

  10. #175
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,282
    Please do not create second threads.
    There is nothing to fix from our side.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #176
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    I need to change the flag and do not give me a solution, what I can do?

  12. #177
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,282
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We use an external service to resolve an Server IP and this database will be updated in the beginning of every month.

    Here is the way to solve this problem.

    1. Visit http://www.ip2location.com/free.asp
    2. Enter your Ip and check the result
    3. Send your update and location to [email protected]

    We grab and use their updates, when we release a new server version.
    Already answered. This is all you can do and we do.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #178
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    They tell me that my server is in Berlin and that's right. I need it to be Spanish.

  14. #179
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,282
    So if this is right, You/We can't do anything.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #180
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Why is not the admin to decide where is the server and not others? It is absurd

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2014, 08:48 AM
  2. Replies: 30
    Last Post: February 11th, 2012, 02:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •