Forum

Page 16 of 26 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 379
  1. #226
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,119
    We just don't want to repeat over and over again.

    There is nothing you or we can do!
    Only a ts server update will bring and use the latest databse from ip2location.
    BUT There was no server update, so nothing has changed for anyone.

    A new server update was released (with latest ip2location database)
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-0-11-released
    Last edited by dante696; September 30th, 2014 at 01:16 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #227
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    4
    ive the problem of the wrong flag shown up, from what i know teamspeak needs to be updeated in order for my flag to be as well. so would like to know if you already have a date for the next update. (note: already sent the right information to [email protected])

  3. #228
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,344
    Flags are in no way related to the client.

  4. #229
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    4
    "We use an external service to resolve an Server IP and this database will be updated in the beginning of every month.

    Here is the way to solve this problem for a future server release.

    1. Visit http://www.ip2location.com/free.asp
    2. Enter your Ip and check the result
    3. Send your update and location to [email protected]

    We grab and use their updates, when we release a new server version.
    There is nothing more, that we or you can do here."
    This is in somewhere in the forums, maybe i got it wrong?

  5. #230
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by JCFD27 View Post
    We grab and use their updates, when we release a new server version.
    There is nothing more, that we or you can do here."
    This thread is about the last release of the client and the flag issue is related with the server.
    Are you connecting to a 3.0.11.1 server?
    In any case, "the flag" has its own thread:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ist-and-client

  6. #231
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    4
    it seems that every server that is not 3.0.11., gets the wrong flag, can confirm at least on 3.0.10.3
    Last edited by JCFD27; October 26th, 2014 at 07:52 PM.

  7. #232
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    4
    Got an awnser for the mail i sent to [email protected]
    "Please contact Teamspeak for thsi issue. We are not the in charge of Teamspeak."
    It seems that i get the wrong flag whenever im on a non-3.0.11 server (not 100% ofc, didnt try every other versions)

  8. #233
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,119
    We can not fix outdated servers. Tell the hoster to update their server...
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #234
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    5

    Question From what database resolve IP address

    As the topic, from which database the application Teamspeak uses to resolve IP address and location?

    I have the IP address purchased by RIPE.NET and address whois (by linux whois IP) shows the correct country (and https://apps.db.ripe.net/search/query.html?) but Teamspeak shows different country.

    which is caused and how to change it
    Last edited by dante696; November 30th, 2014 at 12:33 AM. Reason: merged

  10. #235
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Najkon View Post
    As the topic, from which database the application Teamspeak uses to resolve IP address and location?

    I have the IP address purchased by RIPE.NET and address whois (by linux whois IP) shows the correct country (and https://apps.db.ripe.net/search/query.html?) but Teamspeak shows different country.

    which is caused and how to change it
    There is a thread about it:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ist-and-client

  11. #236
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    2

    Porblem on flag , wrong flag shown !

    Dear teamspeak staff


    I have a problem with my teamspeak when l join any servers it show that l'm from Rommain , l'm not from Rommain l'm from United Arab Emirates I read the posts but they're not same as my problem because l send for ''[email protected]'' and they said must talk to the teamspeak it show for them that l'm from United Arab Emirates

    Client adress : 5.107.230.196



    Best regards

  12. #237
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,119
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonsnow View Post
    I have a problem with my teamspeak when l join any servers it show that l'm from Rommain , l'm not from Rommain l'm from United Arab Emirates I read the posts but they're not same as my problem because l send for ''[email protected]'' and they said must talk to the teamspeak it show for them that l'm from United Arab Emirates
    Please read this.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...637#post296637

    Quote Originally Posted by harry26 View Post
    what going wrong for this side.
    ??? Is there a meaningfull content?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #238
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    1

    Portugal Flag - IP Update

    I'm using TS3.

    I'm in Portugal and my flag is from Romania.

    Here is my addresses:

    Server address: 81.84.132.1:9987
    Client address: 89.114.132.138

    These addresses are not from Romania, it belongs to Portugal.

    Please update your IP database.

    I'll be waiting for these changes.

    Regards

  14. #239
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Look here:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...637#post296637

    Your IP address is already flagged as Portugal, but the database at the TS3 server needs an update. You use already TeamSpeak 3 Server version 3.0.11.2?

  15. #240
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    1

    Ukraine

    Good afternoon. I am a citizen of Ukraine and lives in the Crimea. I would like to ask you why in my TeamSpeak Russian flag? You are not a political organization!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2014, 07:48 AM
  2. Replies: 30
    Last Post: February 11th, 2012, 01:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •