Forum

Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 380
  1. #16
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    With our next version, we will add an updated database for flags, but you have to wait for server beta31-pre.
    If I may ask, when will this beta31-pre come out?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,294
    There is no release date set. The flag thing is no reason to release a new version sorry.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    3
    ok, agree.
    but instability of the current client is.
    so, rather say that you haven't solved current bugs instead of claiming that there is no reason for releasing new version.
    and stop deleting my posts because they contain objective criticism!
    if for nothing else, then to prevent making your self look dumb for having a monologue (cause you can't make a dialog with deleted posts,)

  4. #19
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,294
    This whole thing is no bug and iam sure it happens again, in other countrys. The thing, users can do here is to report, that there is something wrong.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Wrong country flag..

    Hello,

    When I check my profile at TS, it shows that my country is Israel, while I live in Palestine. I'm ready to provide you any information that you want to fix this bug.

    Regards, Rami

  6. #21
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    55
    displaying flags is in the fact that a database of stored IP addresses (each ISP adds its addresses in the database but it is not mandatory), then the client teamspeak flag displays what is stored in the database.

    I know of cases in the Internet at all when the flag is not displayed.

    The only solution is to update the database which uses teamspeak.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    2

    Country flag has changed

    Okay so, I started using TeamSpeak about 2-3 months. I'm Portuguese and I used to have the portuguese flag. 1 or 2 weeks ago it just changed to english flag. I don't understand why, maybe because we have the same GMT. I searched on websites such as www.whatismyip.com to see if my IP is english, but it's not, it still says that I'm in Portugal. I re-installed TeamSpeak a few times, and it keeps having english flag. I tried TeamSpeak in another computer, with the same internet, and it keeps having the english flag. And I also turned off router a few times. My current IP is: 188.250.11.122
    Can somebody help me out on this?
    Thanks.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    MaxMind GeoIP Country Edition Results

    Hostname Country Code 3 Letter Code Country Name
    188.250.11.122 PT PRT Portugal
    I guess they will update the database.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    1

    IP location incorrect in DB

    Hi there,

    My IP address is in the range 121.208.0.0 - 121.223.255.255
    I'm in Australia, which pretty much every IP database I've checked in has confirmed.
    Lookup Range on DNSStuff

    I'm not sure what DB TS3 (beta36) uses, but it shows me as being in the US.

    If the DB is one that is just kept manually up to date by the TS admins, then please PM me, I have a list of the IP ranges for Australia. There are something like 2,780 distinct, non-contiguous IP ranges just for Australia, and not all of them are given out by APNIC (Some ranges in Australia are actually given out by ARIN or RIPE - go figure...)

    If you use a third party GeoIP database, please update it... Pretty much all IPv4 addresses are now given out in the world (with a few exceptions), so having an out of date DB should be a thing of the past! - until IPv6 native that is... lol

  10. #25
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    2

    Wrong country flag

    I've been having this problem some time ago. When I started using TeamSpeak it was all okay, the flag was right. But after some time, the country flag changed to britain, and I'm not british, I'm portuguese. I checked my IP in websites like www.whatismyip.com and more and the IP is still from Portugal. Also, I posted this thread in General Questions section and some people said that it was the TS database which is updated monthly. But I also saw people saying that they have this problem for 3 months.
    Thanks in advance.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,294
    Note* is the IP range of his company 188.250.0.0 - 188.250.255.255
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3

    Wrong or no country Flag shown in weblist and client

    How do I get the Server list to report the correct country for my server?
    It reports my server in Columbia and I'm in the United States.
    My server Name is KFF Teamspeak 3 server if you want to check it out.
    Last edited by dante696; April 28th, 2015 at 08:19 AM.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3

    Wink Server list country

    I sure am getting alot of Columbian's on my server because of this problem. They must not have many servers in Columbia.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    22

    Weblist question. (Pakistan)

    Can Teamspeak Officials Add My Server To Pakistan Server list ???

  15. #30
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,294
    erm.. There is nothing we can do for you, without any informations.
    Please make sure, that your server reports to the weblist and that port 2010 is opened for TCP traffic.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2014, 08:48 AM
  2. Replies: 30
    Last Post: February 11th, 2012, 02:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •