Forum

Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1523242526 LastLast
Results 361 to 375 of 379
  1. #361
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    For the web list this is the related part:
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The server weblist, will also be updated once per month. There is nothing you need to do here.
    We will check if something isn't working.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #362
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    For the web list this is the related part:


    We will check if something isn't working.
    Thank you as always Dante, it appears to be this way in several countries on the serverlist aswell.

  3. #363
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    For the web list this is the related part:


    We will check if something isn't working.
    Hey Dante, it seems as if the issue is resolved now

  4. #364
    Join Date
    November 2018
    Posts
    1

    Have no VPN and have the wrong flag

    I wanted to join TS3 and then I had no Austrian flag but I had a Croatia flag have already restarted my wifi and have not activated a VPN VPN

    Help my Pls!
    Last edited by dante696; November 21st, 2018 at 09:10 PM. Reason: merged

  5. #365
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    1

    [Suggestion] Recognize my country Serbia

    I live in Kosova and my teamspeak recognizes my country as Serbia. Can you make Kosova a new country in teamspeak database or smthn it would mean a lot to me.
    Last edited by dante696; December 7th, 2018 at 09:14 AM. Reason: merged

  6. #366
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    I merged your thread into this existing thread.
    Because Serbia is already supported.

    We have the flag (rs.png) in our contries.zip and it should be recognized from ip2location.
    Please make sure that the server uses the latest version
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #367
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    1

    IP Location's

    Why is it when I am logged into one server it will show as being in Australia and if I log into another server at the same time it shows that I am in the United Kingdom and that's all with the same IP Address and NO VPN

    is there a problem with Teamspeak or is it just a bug
    Last edited by dante696; December 9th, 2018 at 04:28 PM. Reason: merged and removed size bbcode....

  8. #368
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    1

    server shows up in wrong state and city

    why does my server on my pc show up in the wrong state and city ?? how can i change it ??
    Last edited by dante696; December 19th, 2018 at 08:57 AM. Reason: merged

  9. #369
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Location
    Germany, Bavaria
    Posts
    142

    TS3 Countryflags do not always show [Is it a bug?]

    I found a specific user on our TS that did not have a country flag, while everyone else did:
    Name:  Screenshot_29.png
Views: 177
Size:  2.0 KB

    For some odd reason, all of our > 2000 users in our database have a country flag, just this one guy didnt.
    The serverquery (clientlist -country) shows the same thing:

    Code:
    clid=38 cid=15 client_database_id=<redacted> client_nickname=<redacted> client_type=0 client_country
    // while his friend's country flag works fine:
    clid=44 cid=15 client_database_id=<redacted> client_nickname=<redacted> client_type=0 client_country=MA
    I asked the user and hes from Morocco (MA) just as the other guy in his channel

    Is this a bug or an intentional feature?
    (I mean, I know its always a feature and never a bug, but you know...)

    Some more information:
    I crosschecked with other users, none of them can see this person's country flag.
    We are using Server Version 3.5.0 on a Debian Linux VPS.
    Everyone I asked was using Client Version 3.2.3 (The guy without the countryflag too).
    Last edited by dante696; January 13th, 2019 at 01:36 PM. Reason: merged

  10. #370
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    When his country could not be identified as in his case no flag or country will be shown.

    Why bis country could not be identified can have several reasons.
    Our IP database in server is outdated (your server 3.5.0 is definitely outdated and needs an update to 3.5.1) or he uses another provider or VPN or ip2location does not have the IP's location.
    See post 1 in this thread.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #371
    Join Date
    February 2019
    Posts
    2

    Wrong country 3 server versions one year time

    Hi, I have the same problem as above:
    "Hello. Teamspeak indicates that IP comes from France. This is not true, because it comes from Poland, which is confirmed by www.ip2location.com. The IP address always pointed to Poland, but Ts3 still indicates France. It's really annoying. Could you fix it, please?"


    I have an IP address for almost a year permanently the same (static IP address) and from the very beginning it points to France.


    I checked for ip2location and ripe ncc, and there the IP address points to Poland.


    please fix this error, I checked on the servers version 3.6.1 and earlier - no change.


    please write to me at PW, I will give you an IP address for verification

  12. #372
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Quote Originally Posted by gwalento View Post
    Could you fix it, please?"
    please fix this error.....
    Please read at least the first post in this thread. Everything you need to know is included there.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #373
    Join Date
    February 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Please read at least the first post in this thread. Everything you need to know is included there.
    so I read that the database is updated with each new version of the TS server, but my asres ip has not been updated in this database for more than a year, so I write ...
    despite the fact that on the page ripe ncc and ip2location everything is correct, that is origin from Poland and TS shows that from france

  14. #374
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Yeah, I did read that part but this doesn't change that a new server version is required to get an update of the database.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I Repeat.
    You (the server host) must install the latest server or wait for a newer version when you use the latest server already to get a new country database.
    .
    So please be patient till server 3.7.0 was released.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #375
    Join Date
    April 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks, this worked at my server.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2014, 07:48 AM
  2. Replies: 30
    Last Post: February 11th, 2012, 01:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •