Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    1

    "Failed to connect to server"

    Hey guys, i really need help.

    Suddenly i can't join any servers i usually use. I can join the public server, but my 2 friends servers i cant join anymore.

    when i hit the connect button it says

    <19:54:12> Trying to resolve hostname ts.bytepusher.dk
    <19:54:13> Trying to connect to server on ts.bytepusher.dk
    <19:54:18> Failed to connect to server

    I have no clue why, i have been many hours on that server previously, suddenly it doesnt work.

    --- Merged ---

    sigh, not much support in this forum.. Please, anyone have any solutions ?

    I might need to add, that ive already tried remove antivirus, and other things that could block something. ive also tried to type the IP and port in, instead of hostname, ive also tried to reinstall teamspeak 3.0.1, ive tried most things, and searched the forum for threads with same issue.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; October 15th, 2011 at 04:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    I can't too, and I can't get the IP address pinging this domain.
    Are 100% about this domain name ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    19
    I'm having the same issue now that I'm trying to redirect to my domain name through a DNS service.

    I can still connect directly by the IP address.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    3
    I used to have TS3 and it worked fine, a few months ago it stoped working, i can not connect to it at all. So i uninstalled it and reinstalled it, still get same message, when i reinstalled it my short cut screen had alot of stuff from TS3 on it. Will i be able to ever get TS3 again. Contact me on my e-mail please.

    --- Merged ---

    I am also having the same issue
    Last edited by florian_fr40; October 15th, 2011 at 04:09 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @all

    We just can guess with so little informations.
    - Client version ?
    - Server version ?
    - Error message ?
    etc

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    5
    I also have the same problem.

    It says:
    <20:48:24> Trying to resolve hostname ts36.gameservers.com
    <20:48:24> Trying to connect to server on ts36.gameservers.com:9266
    <20:48:30> Failed to connect to server

    It was working fine and everything yesterday and my friends can still get on it but I can't. It's the right IP also.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @minimoz
    I can connect, but the server is started from 1 hour only.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] "Failed to connect to server" - Troubleshooting & Solutions
    By Chris in forum Client Support
    Replies: 211
    Last Post: October 8th, 2019, 06:36 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 26th, 2015, 09:06 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 28th, 2015, 03:00 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 10:28 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 17th, 2013, 09:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •