Forum

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 56 of 56
  1. #46
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,824
    I can not see your servers in our weblist, but i send it to a developer, with more access, to the weblist on monday.
    Maybe he can see your server ip "213.251.*" in our weblist.

    But i wonder,why it does not appear.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #47
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    I have same problem...

    All ports needed for TS3 are accepted on both directions (inside and outside) and i've already checked enable reporting...
    I really tryied everything and nothing works.

    Servername: Pirata Clan TS3 Server

    Could you help me??

  3. #48
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Quote Originally Posted by kspedro View Post
    IAll ports needed for TS3 are accepted on both directions
    Port 2010 UDP out ?
    Also you need wait some time

  4. #49
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    yes... both directions and still in this way for weeks ago...
    I'm in Brazil and this TS3 server is hosted at one Dedicated Server that I have in France...

    I saw one information about udp 2010 at estabilished connections...

    FROM TS3 SERVER MACHINE
    Code:
    # netstat
    Active Internet connections (w/o servers)
    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q                 Local Address                    Foreign Address                 State
    udp        0         0             pedrovps.no-ip.org:34854    hardy.teamspeak.4p:2010       ESTABLISHED
    
    # ping hardy.teamspeak.4p
    ping: unknown host hardy.teamspeak.4p
    
    Alternatively I resolved this name (hardy.teamspeak.4players.de) to ip address from my PC in Brazil and returned 194.97.114.3
    
    With this IP address I tryied to ping again and no success...
    I did a traceroute to this IP address from Server...
    
    # traceroute hardy.teamspeak.4players.de
    traceroute to hardy.teamspeak.4players.de (194.97.114.3), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
     1  ns230928.ovh.net (178.33.225.178)  0.052 ms  0.015 ms  0.013 ms
     2  rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu (91.121.128.43)  0.899 ms  0.956 ms  1.063 ms
     3  fra-1-6k.de.eu (91.121.131.194)  7.985 ms * fra-1-6k.de.eu (91.121.131.198)  7.957 ms
     4  * * *
     5  * * *
     6  * * *
     7  * * *
     8  * * *
     9  * * *
    10  * * *
    11  * * *
    12  * * *
    13  * * *
    14  * * *
    15  * * *
    16  * * *
    17  * * *
    18  * * *
    Stopped at this IP Address 91.121.131.198...


    FROM MY PC in Brazil
    Code:
    C:\Users\pedro>ping 194.97.114.3 -t
    
    Pinging 194.97.114.3 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=249ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=246ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=248ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=246ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=257ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=246ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=247ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=245ms TTL=50
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=245ms TTL=50
    
    Ping statistics for 194.97.114.3:
        Packets: Sent = 9, Received = 9, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
        Minimum = 245ms, Maximum = 257ms, Average = 247ms
    
    
    C:\Users\pedro>tracert 194.97.114.3
    
    Tracing route to hardy.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.3]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  WhiteTomato.LOKAL [******]
      2     8 ms     7 ms     7 ms  10.27.0.1
      3     9 ms     9 ms    51 ms  c9110009.virtua.com.br [201.17.0.9]
      4    15 ms     7 ms     9 ms  c9110002.virtua.com.br [201.17.0.2]
      5     8 ms    11 ms    17 ms  c9110005.virtua.com.br [201.17.0.5]
      6    19 ms     9 ms    14 ms  e1-1.r1.mi.hwng.net [209.197.0.225]
      7   115 ms   111 ms   112 ms  e2-1.r1.mi.hwng.net [209.197.0.217]
      8   125 ms   125 ms   124 ms  1-2.r1.at.hwng.net [209.197.0.209]
      9   246 ms   246 ms   249 ms  2-3.r1.lo.hwng.net [69.16.190.210]
     10   255 ms   251 ms   254 ms  LINX1.LON-2.uk.lambdanet.net [195.66.224.99]
     11   252 ms   255 ms   253 ms  PAR-4-pos300.fr.lambdanet.net [82.197.136.34]
     12   244 ms   242 ms   253 ms  FRA-1-pos212.de.lambdanet.net [82.197.144.21]
     13   243 ms   240 ms   240 ms  freenet-FRA.de.lambdanet.net [217.71.107.6]
     14   241 ms   240 ms   239 ms  xe-1-0-0-0.ffm3-j.mcbone.net [62.104.199.9]
     15   244 ms   242 ms   244 ms  ge-4-1-0-0.dus2-j.mcbone.net [62.104.191.196]
     16   244 ms   246 ms   244 ms  Vlan61.dus1-x0.mcbone.net [62.104.198.178]
     17   247 ms   245 ms   246 ms  garvin.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.103.138]
     18   246 ms   246 ms   245 ms  hardy.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.3]
    
    Trace complete.
    =

    I don't know why, but from my server in France i cannot reach this server (hardy.teamspeak.4players.de), but I have an estabilished connection with it. ?!?!

    From my computer in brazil I have connectivity normally...

    Maybe it is the problem...
    Last edited by dante696; May 13th, 2012 at 01:56 PM. Reason: yeelling removed!

  5. #50
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by kspedro View Post
    I have same problem...

    All ports needed for TS3 are accepted on both directions (inside and outside) and i've already checked enable reporting...
    I really tryied everything and nothing works.

    Servername: Pirata Clan TS3 Server

    Could you help me??
    Hello.

    As you comment in this post:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...125#post315125

    your server appears in tsviewer (Brazil you say there) but the IP points to France...
    then questions:
    is the server hosted? have you ask to the hoster about your issue with the webserver list?

    Greetings.

    ---Note for Dante696
    Matthieu and Kspedro seem to be hosted in the same provider... their IPs are different (213.251.w.x and 178.33.y.z) but IP2Location gives for them the same Location, Latitude, Longitude and 'Connection through'.
    ----
    Last edited by PotaBlava; May 13th, 2012 at 10:54 AM. Reason: Note for Dante696

  6. #51
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    I have Private Server in France and I use it to host TS3 Server.

    Thanks for this Note! I will see with my provider...

  7. #52
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Hi there. We have already noticed in the past that there is some kind of filtering going on between our weblist server and the OVH network. We have tried to contact them in the past, but communication was very hard, because of the language barier. I seem to remember that they did 1 test from one of their servers, where everything worked fine, so that was the end of the problem, as far as they were concerned. I suggest you talk to your provider.

    for the record, here is a traceroute to your machine, from our weblist machine
    traceroute to 213.251.156.215 (213.251.156.215), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
    ...
    3 ge-2-1-0-62.dus2-j.mcbone.net (62.104.198.181) 0.338 ms 0.471 ms 0.378 ms
    4 ge-2-0-0-0.ffm3-j.mcbone.net (62.104.191.197) 4.121 ms 4.111 ms 4.157 ms
    5 decix2.routers.ovh.net (80.81.193.209) 4.571 ms * *
    6 * * *
    7 * * *
    8 p19-7-6k.fr.eu (213.186.32.133) 22.556 ms * 14.081 ms
    9 * * *
    10 * * *
    11 * * *
    12 * * *
    13 * * *
    14 * * *
    15 * * *
    16 * * *
    17 * * *


    edit by dante696
    all Post's starting with post #40 have been moved into this thread!

  8. #53
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Posts
    3
    I'm sorry to "necro" this thread but this is important and i believe i'm not the only one with this strange issue. I have several IPs on my machine in OVH and our TS (i'm co-admin) is using IP from class 178.32.200.0/21 which we can't ping the weblist server (hardy) from. At the same moment we can easily ping from our other IPs (same hoster but different IP blocks).

    The traceroute from "broken" IP looks like this:

    # traceroute weblist.teamspeak.com
    traceroute to weblist.teamspeak.com (194.97.114.3), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
    1 vss-3-6k.fr.eu (188.165.225.253) 0.895 ms * *
    2 rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu (94.23.122.161) 1.793 ms 1.806 ms 1.814 ms
    3 * fra-1-6k.de.eu (178.33.100.243) 25.283 ms *
    4 decix.mcbone.net (80.81.192.49) 9.340 ms 9.365 ms 9.334 ms
    5 xe-0-1-1-0.dus2-j.mcbone.net (62.104.191.196) 12.638 ms 12.638 ms 12.595 ms
    6 Vlan61.dus1-x0.mcbone.net (62.104.198.178) 13.570 ms Vlan62.dus1-x1.mcbone.net (62.104.198.182) 13.220 ms Vlan61.dus1-x0.mcbone.net (62.104.198.178) 12.877 ms
    7 garvin.teamspeak.4players.de (194.97.46.253) 12.611 ms 13.144 ms 12.301 ms
    8 * * *
    9 * * *
    10 * * *
    11 * * *
    12 * * *
    13 * * *
    14 * * *
    15 * * *
    16 * * *
    17 * * *
    18 * * *
    19 * * *
    20 * * *

    So if it can go past french routers, decix and even tru 4players to the 1st Teamspeak's server (garvin)... why can't it reach the actual weblist server (hardy) and how is that related to OVH itself? This would be quite disturbing if we were forced to change the IP of the TS server just because of this issue. And there are possibly many people affected by the problem.

    Is this issue still not addressed by Teamspeak? Wouldn't it be possible to simply have a few weblist servers in different IP classes to sort out routing and cross-network packet filtering problems? And one could choose the weblist server's IP in server's config. Seems easy done and worth thinking of just in case.

    We are just NPL for now and all private people but we wanted to buy ATHP soon and this is really disturbing to find out that we are suddenly stuck like this. I was going tru 4 pages of this thread only to find "we dunno" at the end. So who does? And it's about at least 3 different IP blocks or networks already after i added mine to the pot.

    Please reply and let me know what can be done about this. Because it's not so easy to just change IPs. Especially if that's a small IP block assigned to You since years and You have other things running on them. Changing those IPs would also mean dropping whole box from the hoster and moving onto another which is really not possible atm. Not to mention many hundreds of confused users that we lose.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78
    you guys know that the stars are totally normal right... its just that the webhops not responding the ICMP. Can you ping and NSlookup the weblist.teamspeak.com? If you can then everything is fine from network side.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by DJBlackLight View Post
    you guys know that the stars are totally normal right... its just that the webhops not responding the ICMP. Can you ping and NSlookup the weblist.teamspeak.com? If you can then everything is fine from network side.
    Something like this:
    Code:
    Microsoft Windows [Versión 6.0.6002]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  Reservados todos los derechos.
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>ping weblist.teamspeak.com
    
    Haciendo ping a weblist.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.3] con 32 bytes de datos:
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 tiempo=88ms TTL=48
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 tiempo=88ms TTL=48
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 tiempo=87ms TTL=49
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 tiempo=87ms TTL=49
    
    Estadísticas de ping para 194.97.114.3:
        Paquetes: enviados = 4, recibidos = 4, perdidos = 0
        (0% perdidos),
    Tiempos aproximados de ida y vuelta en milisegundos:
        Mínimo = 87ms, Máximo = 88ms, Media = 87ms
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>nslookup weblist.teamspeak.com
    Servidor:  250.Red-80-58-61.staticIP.rima-tde.net
    Address:  80.58.xxx.yyy
    
    Respuesta no autoritativa:
    Nombre:  weblist.teamspeak.com
    Address:  194.97.114.3
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>tracert weblist.teamspeak.com
    
    Traza a la dirección weblist.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.3]
    sobre un máximo de 30 saltos:
    
      1     2 ms     2 ms     2 ms  192.168.1.1
      2    41 ms    41 ms    41 ms  192.168.153.1
      3    41 ms    43 ms    42 ms  81.Red-81-46-33.staticIP.rima-tde.net [81.46.33.81]
      4    43 ms    43 ms    42 ms  et7-0-0-101-GRTBCNTB1.red.telefonica-wholesale.net [94.142.103.189]
      5    78 ms    78 ms    74 ms  213.140.49.118
      6    74 ms    74 ms    74 ms  te7-3-10G.ar7.LON3.gblx.net [64.208.27.17]
      7    73 ms    76 ms    74 ms  ae5.scr3.LON3.gblx.net [67.17.72.22]
      8   429 ms   416 ms   423 ms  po2.ar1.FRA4.gblx.net [67.17.111.137]
      9    84 ms    83 ms    86 ms  MOBILCOM.GigabitEthernet3-24.ar1.FRA4.gblx.net [208.49.224.242]
     10    80 ms    80 ms    80 ms  xe-1-0-0-0.ffm3-j.mcbone.net [62.104.199.9]
     11    89 ms    91 ms    88 ms  xe-0-1-1-0.dus2-j.mcbone.net [62.104.191.196]
     12    88 ms    97 ms    89 ms  Vlan61.dus1-x0.mcbone.net [62.104.198.178]
     13    88 ms    88 ms    88 ms  garvin.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.46.253]
     14    87 ms    87 ms    87 ms  hardy.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.3]
    
    Traza completa.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    78
    looks fine to me. when before it did not work with tracert, then routing was not good. this could be a provider or carrier problem. But the stars only mean, that the webhops (switches, routers) in the path to the server do not respond on ICMP request, because traceroute is doing on each hop an ICMP request.

    So if i get this correctly your hoster is 4players.de? Because looking at it in more depth, it seems 4players is redirecting traffic that is going to weblist.teamspeak.com to hardy server. Because a reverse nslookup gives the ip adress 194.97.114.3 the dns name hardy.teamspeak.4players.de

    Now knowing this the problem should be on 4players.de side. I just launched a raw traffic analyser and getting the response that 4players.de is blocking several ports needed. Thus open a ticket on your provider and let them enable outgoing udp 2010 packets in the firewall. Also 4players.de should be contacted to check their routing for this. Because there are more than enough indications that they are the problem. Maybe they are filtereing UDP pakets, maybe their UDPbroadcast is wrong.... who knows.

    Now I only have the question, why is the weblist hostet at 4players.de? This can probably only be answered by teamspeak techs...

    Edit: i just opened a ticket at tech support of teamspeak with my and your test results. lets see what they come up with.

    Edit 2: Answer from tech support is that 4players.de has trouble with their network, which would be a reason for the problem to exist.
    Last edited by DJBlackLight; July 23rd, 2013 at 02:21 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 13th, 2015, 10:44 PM
  2. Failed to connect weblist server
    By Nover in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 30th, 2014, 06:00 PM
  3. [Resolved] Failed to connect to weblist server
    By MrSkelington in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2013, 04:17 AM
  4. Failed to connect to weblist server.
    By Geeuhteen in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 16th, 2012, 04:21 AM
  5. Failed to connect to weblist server.
    By Magehify in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 5th, 2011, 01:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •