Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Asks for Server Password when there is none

    Asks for Server Password when there is none. How do I correct this problem

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    What is your problem exactly ?
    Do you mean, the password field is grey out ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    3
    No, when I go to log into TS as a client it is asking for a server password when there is no password for the server. Been using the server since may and contacted owner and he reports no password is required to log in.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Maybe you try to use a wrong server, or wrong port
    Can you write the server address and port, here?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    3
    ts53.gaameservers.com port 9196

    fat finger ts53.gameservers.com port 9196
    Last edited by florian_fr40; October 26th, 2011 at 06:20 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by bnice View Post
    fat finger ts53.gameservers.com port 9196
    Hello.

    Well, I've connected without problems, no password required.
    I'm using TS3 3.0.1 and, important, the server address and port must be indicated as ts53.gameservers.com:9196
    <18:45:11> Conectado al Servidor: [19TH] Clan
    <18:45:11> Welcome to the 19TH clan visit us at www.19thclan.us
    Please check the forums for information regarding the Saturday Night Scrim.


    I've tried with ts53.gameservers.com and then the server ask me for password.

    It seems that default server port ask for password and server on 9196 doesn't.

    Maybe, bnice, try again indicating name:numport and if it fails again then give us an image of your bookmark for this connection.

    Good luck.
    Last edited by PotaBlava; October 26th, 2011 at 06:17 PM. Reason: : port shows an emoticon!!!, i've changed to : numport .

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Teamspeak Asks for hardware
    By tsquestion in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 4th, 2015, 08:56 AM
  2. Client asks for Master Password
    By Dollar in forum macOS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 9th, 2015, 01:41 PM
  3. [Resolved] Client asks for token on connect (but all tokens used)
    By massl in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 16th, 2012, 08:55 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2011, 01:48 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 24th, 2010, 04:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •