Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35
  1. #16
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We want to use it for our needs only, but i don't understand, why it is saved in that ini file, maybe the client catches an update.
    Have to ask a developer.

    Edit
    We catch the news (if newer on our server), as soon your start the client.
    Does this mean, that i can set news in the server settings, that are automatically displayed for the client?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    No, as I understand it, this news feature is for use by TeamSpeak only.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    Would be great to see this be available for our servers too.
    Maybe with a specific color or display place for the Teamspeak one.
    Would be a great features. (And maybe add a auto check frequency on it ^^)

    Anyway, great release, not bug found so far

  4. #19
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Only problem I have right now with the News Marque is that it hides the link target preview. Would be nice if when you hover a link in the channel description or text chat that the news hid so you could see the link target.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This complain was rejected and it hides all usefull informations....
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Can you PLEASE get back to making separate release notes/changelog for each release? You're back to that whole confusing thing where it looks like you are updating the same exact things in EVERY release.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This was for the server and not for the client and the whole changelog explains everything.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    3.0.2 is now listed as current, but my TS3 client (3.0.1) insists it's the latest version

  9. #24
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Our update mirrors are not up-to-date yet, but you'll be able to get the latest version using the auto-update feature soon.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115
    Thanx for update and I have updated french clients & server files, it's available on addons... Good day

  11. #26
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1
    Recently, I used the minimalist sound pack for 3.0.1, so that the test to speech wasn't lengthy but you could still see who entered the channel. It's still selectable under the options/notifications, but now it's not working as intended, any quick fixes that anyone can suggest?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This was for the server and not for the client and the whole changelog explains everything.
    The last 3 updates I have received have ALL said "updated API to version 14."

    Are you seriously updating the API to v14 on EVERY release? I mean... shouldn't that number INCREMENT and not stay static?

    Also, the title of this thread clearly states that it is for Client version 3.0.2 (Title: TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.2 available), so not sure what you mean when you say it's for the server.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by T.S. Excreta View Post
    Are you seriously updating the API to v14 on EVERY release? I mean... shouldn't that number INCREMENT and not stay static?
    When you're using the BETA channel it's perfectly normal that you're getting the same changelog over and over again. The changelog contains all changes from version 3.0.1 to 3.0.2 and since you might have used several pre-release 3.0.2 clients you got the same changelog (plus some additional changes maybe) on every update.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    January 2004
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    This new version crashes randomly for me atleast twice a day =( Never had a problem before. Any kind of logs I can send you guys?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by USteppin View Post
    Any kind of logs I can send you guys?
    Maybe this helps: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ump-Collection

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] [Teamspeak Client] Client list search (CTRL+F)
    By bbqeater in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 24th, 2015, 10:35 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 17th, 2013, 08:51 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 10th, 2013, 02:31 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2010, 07:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •