Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Activate microphone button is greyed out

Edit by mod
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    That's the normal behavior for this button, when you already are able to speak on the current server tab.
    This button becomes active, when you talk on a second tab and want to activate the mic on another tab again.

So I've never used teamspeak before so this may or may nor be a dumb question, but google was not able to help and neither were any of my friends. I have a logitech headset with a built-in microphone. As far as I know, the microphone itself work-I can hear myself taking on it when I turn it on or run a test as part of the set-up wizard or fool around with options menu. No matter what I seem to do, the activate microphone button on the toolbar, which I believe I need to click for anyone else to hear me.

Am I missing something here?
    Last edited by dante696; June 3rd, 2018 at 05:32 PM.

Hello

No, this button is when you have several server tab on your client (several server connection).

The voice "behavior" is set in the capture profile : Settings > Options > Capture part.
    In this part you can choose
    - Push-To-Talk (choose a button and after you have to press this one to open your mic)
    - Continious Transmission (your mic is always open)
    - Voice Activation Detection (just talk to open your mic)

Do you mean you can't talk on a serveur (same if you choose to either one of this 3 options) ?

Oh I see. Thank you for your quick response-no, no one can hear me on the server if I speak; I believe the dark blue button next to my name is supposed to flash when I am talking?

Quote Originally Posted by DeceasedHorse
    I believe the dark blue button next to my name is supposed to flash when I am talking?
    Yes. (except if the channel where you are is moderated and if in this case, you haven't the good talk power).

After be connected, check if the capture profile is selected : Self > Capture