Forum

Solved Hide main channel chat

Hi, my question is this, is it possible to choose the option that only the admin can see the main channel chat that tells everyone every moves that anyone does? I explain myself, I am an admin and I created a channel that cannot be subscribed by anyone but other admin and choose it as my entering channel. That's coz when I enter I wanna choose if talk with other people in other channels or just with admins in there. The point is that when I enter even if they can't see they see my login by reading the chat message in the main channel and that sucks coz they start to ask to join them and I often can't even end a talk. Hope u can help me.

You cant "hide" the Chat.

But you can forbid other Players to write.

Quote Originally Posted by kuky83 View Post
    I am an admin and I created a channel that cannot be subscribed by anyone but other admin and choose it as my entering channel. That's coz when I enter I wanna choose if talk with other people in other channels or just with admins in there. The point is that when I enter even if they can't see they see my login by reading the chat message in the main channel and that sucks coz they start to ask to join them and I often can't even end a talk. Hope u can help me.
    Hello,

That's you explain, Kuky83, it's correct: in the Regular Needed Powers Tab, a subscribe power of 75 (usually the power of the SA Server Group) won't write your movements in the Server Chat Tab of the users with lower power. Also, if you have this channel as "entering channel" then nobody else out of SA Server Group will have an annotation in his Server Chat Tab. But...