Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1

    Overlay: MW3 issue (Black Screen)

    Where can I get hod of older ts3 client, the newest one is giving me a black screen when I start wm3...

    Thanks: Tarmen

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    2

    teamspeak 3 and mw3 issue (Black Screen)

    hi i have a problem playing mw3 my screen goes black when i have teamspeak3 on i hear trhe game running but i see nothing. All works great on black ops dont understand what the problem could be. any help would be muchly appreciated.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1

    team speak 3 blocks modern warfare multiplayer 3.

    greetings, sorry for my English

    When I lift the team speak 3 and entered the modern warfare 3 multiplayer gives me black screen and I can not play and only with the modern warfare 3 happens to me, they know they can be

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Sry, but thee is no information about the client version or any graphics card and it's driver version!
    Have you tried to deactivate the DirectX overlay plugin?

    But this plugin worked fine with client 3.0.2 on a Nvidia card.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    2
    thank u very much deactivating the DIRECT X overlay plugin workin just fine and i do have a nividia card just an issue with mw3 or somethin , anyways thax again.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Please also make sure, you use the latest (non beta) driver for your graphics card.
    Last edited by dante696; November 24th, 2011 at 10:04 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Can someone with that problem please leave his logfile from our overlay?
    You can find it under C:\Users\yourusername\AppData\Roaming\ts3overlay\l ogs
    The files are called IW5SP.EXE.log and IW5MP.EXE.log
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    1

    MW-3 and Ts problums

    When on MW-3 and try to run TS all i get is a TS overlay and a black screen with sound? No problum when on vent

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; February 1st, 2012 at 11:07 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I still need the logs, as said in post #7
    I can't reproduce it here.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    4

    blank screen with overlay on - log file

    hey guys esp admins please find attached log for my overlay

    IW5MP.EXE.log

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    What client version is that?
    And what operation system is running?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    What client version is that?
    And what operation system is running?
    i am running the latest version on win 7

    ------------merged------------

    do you want specs and driver versions of my gfx card?

    ------------merged 2------------

    im sorry i havnt put my specs in got side tracked - is there any luck on this matter as of yet?

    thanks for all the replies!
    Last edited by dante696; March 9th, 2012 at 12:05 PM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Thank you, all informations has been send to the developer. I still can not reproduce it here and on my laptop.

    edit

    Yes, why not.
    You could edit your post and leave these informations

    edit #2
    someone would reply, when there is a change
    Last edited by dante696; March 9th, 2012 at 12:05 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    4
    Ok will be waiting eagerly for your/ or someones reponse - miss my overlay

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Thank you, all informations has been send to the developer. I still can not reproduce it here and on my laptop.

    edit

    Yes, why not.
    You could edit your post and leave these informations

    edit #2
    someone would reply, when there is a change

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Screen turns to red and black graphic only when poked.
    By CnC_Husky in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 30th, 2014, 02:25 PM
  2. [Resolved] S4 intermittent black screen
    By 3shot in forum Android
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 5th, 2014, 05:10 PM
  3. Something like an overlay but to another window/screen?
    By madmalkav in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 5th, 2014, 01:32 PM
  4. [On Todo] Overlay 3.7.9 and Black Ops II
    By ulli_123 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 5th, 2012, 08:10 AM
  5. TS3 Overlay with Black Shark Problem
    By ramstein in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 6th, 2010, 05:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •