Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14

    Error message

    I just updated my teamspeak and im getting smashed with error codes and im not sure why, I have all the ports enabled and everything seems to be right. Here are the error codes

    11/15/2011 9:09:47 PM Direct Sound Warning RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (3) time: 268 msecs

    11/15/2011 9:09:47 PM Direct Sound Warning RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (2) time: 236 msecs

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This is just a warning, that your device needs longer time to reply.
    I guess you can ignore it as long, no lag and deactivated device appears.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    3

    TS3 gives like a lagg.

    then I'm talking with my friends and play counter-strike or something like that. if they say run, then my ts3 lagging and and saying run like 6 times and give me this error code;

    "21-11-2011 20:54:58 Direct Sound Warning RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (3) time: 106 msecs
    21-11-2011 20:54:58 Direct Sound Warning RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (2) time: 91 msecs
    21-11-2011 20:54:56 Direct Sound Warning RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (3) time: 101 msecs"

    only sometimes it lagging. is this a bug? plzz help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Is not a bug:
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    25.08.2011 14:00:42 Direct Sound Warning RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (3) time: 49 msecs

    This happens, while i change my realtek soundcard from 2.1 to 5.1 or to 4.1.
    This is no error. It's a warning ,that your device was hanging.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liège - Wallonia
    Posts
    4

    TS3 version 3.0.2 : flood of " WARNING Direct Sound"

    Edit by mod
    Why is this report in our bug section? It belongs into the client > Windows section


    Hello gentlemen,

    Since my TS3 client update to version 3.0.2, I notice the warning triangle appear on my client user interface (under chat box).
    When I see the log file, I get plenty of : WARNING |Direct Sound | | RenderDeviceContext::int_processData outerLoop proc (3) time: 63 msecs

    The log file is growing with those warnings until I close the client.
    My CPU usage is higher than last versions, but still acceptable.
    See the attachment to get an idea what "gift" version 3.0.2 bring to me.

    Any idea how to solve ?

    Before you ask:
    - I run only TS3,
    - On OS WinXP32 SP3,
    - CPU is a PIV 3GHz (socket 478)
    - RAM 3Gb DDR.
    - On board soundcard ASUS P4P800.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by dante696; November 22nd, 2011 at 07:18 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    5
    K i just saw this So i didnt want to make another thread. I am getting this Error Message .

    11/21/2011 8:35:42 PM Windows Audio Session Debug Got 2 or more rendering spaces in same loop 448 896 448
    11/21/2011 8:35:03 PM Windows Audio Session Debug CaptureDeviceContext inner loop lasted > 25 ms 63
    11/21/2011 8:32:35 PM Windows Audio Session Debug RenderDeviceContext inner loop lasted > 20 ms 24

    These 3 over and over again Please help me it lags my computer when i am using any voice program such as mumbles teamspeak3 or ventrillo if i knew what these errors mean maybe i can fix it thank you

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Perhaps that should not be a "warning" but an "info". But a fact is that this is not good for sound. Somehow, ts3 is not getting enough cpu time to output sound in a timely fashion. Do you have audio glitches in ts3? Also, do you have echo cancellation enabled? if so, turn that off and see what happens.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    I might have a fix for you both. Please test it and let me know if it works.

    I've attached a new direct sound backend. Please go to your teamspeak 3 install directory, in the soundbackends subfolder and replace directsound_win32.dll with the one i have attached here, then start ts3 and see if it helps.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liège - Wallonia
    Posts
    4
    Just tested and it works for me.
    No more flood of those warnings all seconds.

    Thank you very much nwerensteijn,
    Cordially,
    Andre.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    The problem still persists, for me

  11. #11
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by SeizeTheDay View Post
    K i just saw this So i didnt want to make another thread. I am getting this Error Message .

    11/21/2011 8:35:42 PM Windows Audio Session Debug Got 2 or more rendering spaces in same loop 448 896 448
    11/21/2011 8:35:03 PM Windows Audio Session Debug CaptureDeviceContext inner loop lasted > 25 ms 63
    11/21/2011 8:32:35 PM Windows Audio Session Debug RenderDeviceContext inner loop lasted > 20 ms 24

    These 3 over and over again Please help me it lags my computer when i am using any voice program such as mumbles teamspeak3 or ventrillo if i knew what these errors mean maybe i can fix it thank you

    Can anyone please help me So it lags after I am on TeamSpeak3 , or mumbles or vent after about 10 - 15 mins of me talking with the team. It gives me that error saying "11/21/2011 8:35:42 PM Windows Audio Session Debug Got 2 or more rendering spaces in same loop 448 896 448"
    I cant figure it out I tried googling it I tried messing around with my driver settings. I am just stuck and need some help. I tried the download and put it in the soundback... files it didn't work . But I have windows 7 64.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Please read Post #8
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    5
    does no one know what my problem is with the 2 error messages I get ... i am getting pretty sick and tired of not being able to talk to my team because of lag issues someone plz help.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Hello,

    Well, I understand that in Post#8 the file attached is called
    directsound_win32.dll
    and this file have no effects in a win7-64 because for this case the name must be
    directsound_win64.dll (and the contents must be, i supposse, 64bits too).

    SeizeTheDay, i think you have to wait a response for 64 bits from Dante or Nwerensteijn.

    Greetings.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Seizetheday,

    A few things First of all, PotaBlava is right, a win32 dll will do nothing on a 64bit version of ts3. Did you install a 32bit or 64bit version of ts on you 64bit machine?

    But actually, it does not matter. You seem to be using wasapi, not directsound. You can remove(delete) the directsound_win64.dll file. That should fix the same issue as the fixed win32 from above.

    Am I correct that you mean that your machine lags in mumble/ventrillo too (without ts3) or do you mean if you use mumble+ts3 that it lags?

    The errors you are getting are indicating that the audio processing threads are taking way to much time. It should be less than a few milliseconds, say not more than 5 for normal operation. But for you it seems to be much longer. That indicates to me, a very busy processor, or something is wrong.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Please Update this Plugin ""Connection History"" Or Include to Client Version
    By varela1george in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 13th, 2012, 07:28 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 4th, 2011, 01:17 PM
  3. [No Bug] Updated to "Beta Channel" version, reverted, "lost" my contacts
    By Nev0r in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 21st, 2011, 01:02 PM
  4. [REQUEST]Warning dialog on clicking "Group is Permanent" checkbox.
    By Slater in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 16th, 2011, 12:02 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 11:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •