Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 86
  1. #61
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Those numbers are just the ID of the channel you've created

  2. #62
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Those numbers are just the ID of the channel you've created
    Thanks...

    I must repeat one question...Does anyone know the answer?


    .. maybe it can solve the problem.

    If I connect the modem cable in the hub, and one cable from the hub to go into my computer, and one in the router..

    Then my computer will have internet that will not go through the router and the router will also have the internet, which will continue to share internet to my family.


    Am I right or wrong somewhere?

  3. #63
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    I don't know the answer to that, though I would say it's over complicating things & could lead to even more problems

  4. #64
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    I don't know the answer to that, though I would say it's over complicating things & could lead to even more problems
    I think that it is not complicated. This will internet that comes to me, immediately after the modem divided into two lines .. one goes directly into my computer, and the other into the router and to my family.

    I would immediately tried this, I found a hub in the basement, but I can not find the the power cable :-(

  5. #65
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    I don't know the answer to that, though I would say it's over complicating things & could lead to even more problems
    Hello.

    What a party!!! ;-)

    Well, be serious. I agree with Air SeaTac. I think after a modem always must go a router. A Hub doesn't manage IP and then it will be conflict with the PC and the router.

    Greetings.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Hello.

    What a party!!! ;-)

    Well, be serious. I agree with Air SeaTac. I think after a modem always must go a router. A Hub doesn't manage IP and then it will be conflict with the PC and the router.

    Greetings.
    OK...

    I find DNS of my ISP (I think)... on http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/aboutyou/

    Do I now put that DNS in my LAN configuration or leave address of my router - like now it is?


    And yes .. the party is in full blast .. join us :-)

  7. #67
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Leave your DNS alone, that's not the problem

    Edit: If you've gone ahead & used your hub, you'll need to enter your ISP's DNS or those from a free DNS service

  8. #68
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    Air, from where I should copy server log...In tools of TS client and then server log?

  9. #69
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Not sure if that will show the complete log, you'll find the server logs under the 'logs' directory in your Teamspeak server install directory

  10. #70
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    I accidentally rebooted the computer.
    New IP 94.189.165.227 pass 111111

    Slight lose patience with this program ... This is the third day ..

  11. #71
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    2011-12-12 21:25:20.379148|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2011-12-12 21:25:31.197766|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'General_Ani'(id:2) from 127.0.0.1:58001
    2011-12-12 21:30:26.649665|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'Air SeaTac'(id:6) from 80.229.225.159:58361
    2011-12-12 21:30:36.388222|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'Air SeaTac'(id:6) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'

    Before that

    2011-12-12 21:25:19.336088|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.1 (2011-11-17 07:34:30)
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.338088|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.338088|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.346088|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.778113|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.778113|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.778113|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 2011
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.778113|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Sun Dec 09 00:00:00 2012
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.779113|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.779113|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2011-12-12 21:25:19.958123|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2011-12-12 21:25:20.381148|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 94.189.164.197, 94.189.164.197:9987, 192.168.2.5, 192.168.2.5:9987,
    2011-12-12 21:25:20.383148|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2011-12-12 21:26:14.206226|INFO |GetWanIP | | WAN ip: 94.189.165.227


    Before that

    2011-12-12 20:51:58.839213|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2011-12-12 20:51:59.390244|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'General_Ani'(id:2) from 127.0.0.1:54828
    2011-12-12 20:53:05.989053|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'PotaBlava'(id:9) from 95.120.68.41:16145
    2011-12-12 21:16:08.025101|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'PotaBlava'(id:9) reason 'reasonmsg=connection lost'

  12. #72
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    This is madness!!

    Connected on new IP ok (rebooting a computer shouldn't give you a new IP), tried to reconnect & failed

    Did the server logs show anything useful?

  13. #73
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by air seatac View Post
    this is madness!!
    x 1.000.000.000.000 :-(

  14. #74
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Just seen your logs, was there nothing after I was marked as leaving? Because I tried to reconnect after that

  15. #75
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Just seen your logs, was there nothing after I was marked as leaving? Because I tried to reconnect after that
    No..That is last..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: December 7th, 2011, 11:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •