Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    11

    Question TS Server over domain

    Hello,

    I have a question:
    We have a TS Server and I want, that the users can connect to the server over an domain.
    Like abcd.de:9997 or something.

    I have an domain, but the DNS is the ip of my webspace.

    Where must I put the IP of my server, because the DNS is reserved for the webspace?

    Thank you
    Hope u understand
    the_zoker_09

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Take a look in server installation directory, folder "tsdns".

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2011
    Posts
    11
    But my Server is extern hosted

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    If I understand you, you just want a domain who point to your teamspeak server (I guess to it's a rented server).

    So in the DNS setting (of you domain) create a new A rule with a sub domain.
    Example:
    If you have the domain abcd.de you could create :
    Code:
    ts3.adcd.de      A       <Teamspeak IP>
    And to connect : ts3.abcd.de:9997

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 14th, 2015, 10:24 AM
  2. TSDNS using ts3.domain.co.uk domain name not working
    By RickH in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 26th, 2011, 05:57 PM
  3. [Resolved] Seting server accessible @ sub.domain but inaccessible @ domain ?
    By PotHEdd in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 17th, 2011, 09:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •