Forum

I'm a Server Admin but I cannot change room names and...

I'm still prompted for a password in password protected rooms. Thing is, I can input any password I want and it let's me in, even if the password is incorrect. Before, I was never prompted for a password because of my Server Admin rights.

When I say before, I mean a couple weeks ago. I wasn't on much over the Holidays and the only thing that's changed is I've bought a new headset.

I've tried getting another Admin to take away my Server Admin rights and give them back to me again and have also tried uninstalling and reinstalling the TeamSpeak 3 Client, but to no avail.

I can still drag members around to other rooms and still have an "S" next to my name. It's like I have half the privileges all of a sudden, and no other Admins have messed with any of my stuff.

Hope you guys can help!

Thanks!

Are you the server owner?
    If not, ask him about this question. Maybe he has changed the permissions.

Nope, I'm not the server owner.

But I have asked him and nothing's been altered or changed.

Thee must be a change in your permission system. And pelase check the error message, when you try to edit such a channel. This will help you to find the permission and to fix it.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?