Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,798

    Solved b_client_force_push_to_talk not working the way I think it should

    When I get this permission enforced on my by a server while I have my Voice Activate capture profile selected it notifies me that I was switched to Push-To-Talk (PTT) due to the b_client_force_push_to_talk rule. But when I push my PTT key (CTRL) it does not activate my mic. I have looked in my hot key settings and CTRL is set a my PTT key for all capture profiles, even the voice activate ones.

    If I switch to a profile that is configured as PTT my PTT key works fine.

    I think the PTT hot key configured on a VAC profile should be respected and the client be able to talk while in a channel with b_client_force_push_to_talk set without having to switch to a PTT profile.

    Server (3.0.1 on Linux x64)
    Client (3.0.3 on Windows 7 x64)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    45
    +1

    I have this problem too!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    We have read this thread, but can't see the bug here.

    I can use my PTT key, that has been set in my current VAD profile (i never use PTT).

    I set the permission in my client permissions.
    + Current profile has VAD active and an deactivated PTT hotkey
    + The Correct hoktey profile is marked under Hotkeys
    + The same hotkey profiel is active
    = I can talk
    Last edited by dante696; January 27th, 2012 at 08:50 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    -
    Posts
    252
    Yep, same here.
    I can use my PTT hotkey while using a VAD capture profile and active force PTT.

    dunno, maybe check your clientsetup again ^^

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Maybe Screech's user, has this permission skipped.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,798
    Disregard. I was looking at the wrong hotkey profile, looking at my public server hotkey profile, but when I joined his server my client defaulted to the default hotkey profile. I have to much going on to think straight and overlooking simple things all this week.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Ok, i mark it as no bug then.
    It's always good to check this out

    I can't remember anymore, when we have tested this feature.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 10th, 2013, 06:09 AM
  2. b_client_force_push_to_talk not working the way I think it should
    By Screech in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 26th, 2012, 03:08 AM
  3. b_client_force_push_to_talk BUG
    By Arwed in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 05:33 AM
  4. b_client_force_push_to_talk BUG
    By Arwed in forum Windows
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 05:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •