Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Stavelot (Belgium)
    Posts
    7

    Solved Problem With Permissions (i_client_move_power)

    Here is Nimac's permission
    Nimac.pdf
    Here is Burst's permission
    Burst.pdf

    The problem is that Nimac cant move Burst when Nimac is in a specific channel, but he can when he's in any other. he got the error : "insufficient client permissions (failed on i_client_move_power)"

    I've made a other account with same permission as Nimac, and i can move Burst, even if i'm in the channel. (permission got taken when Nimac was in the channel)

    The channel perm are set to 0, only delete power is set a 50, and he's password protected.

    I've tried to give nimac move power 100, and created a user with needed move power 100, he can move it, but still cant move Burst so i dont understand. I've nothing in log files.

    Server run under linux, and is 3.0.1
    both client run 3.0.5 under windows.
    a other client who he cant move run 3.0.0-beta36.

    any idea where the problem is?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    2 Solutions/tests:
    - Check the Skip in the server group of Nimac for the i_client_move_power.
    or
    - Check the b_client_skip_channelgroups_permissions in the server group of Nimac.

    According your permissions system the first solution should be enough.
    (In this case the move power from the client permission of Nimac is useless)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Stavelot (Belgium)
    Posts
    7
    work with the b_client_skip_channelgroups_permissions.

    but now he can edit the channel he was not able to edit with his level of permission. is there a way to change that?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Try the first Florian's answer, instead b_client_skip_channelgroups_permissions
    - Check the Skip in the server group of Nimac for the i_client_move_power.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Stavelot (Belgium)
    Posts
    7
    He dont have any skip, so he should be able to move them without the b_client_skip_channelgroups_permissions

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    I guess you have the basic permissions system, change to advanced:
    Settings > Options > Application > Misc > ...check box "Advanced permissions system"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't change i_client_move_power
    By IzanCSGO in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 25th, 2015, 11:03 AM
  2. Fail on i_client_move_power: insufficient permissions?
    By mustu in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 01:23 PM
  3. i_client_move_power
    By mm-de in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 20th, 2010, 05:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •