Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    3

    Solved Running Server Issue (Logs included)

    I have successfully set up my TeamSpeak server, however I can only connect to it via 10.0.1.2 (localhost). When I type in my IP-address I can't connect. I used a application called "PortMap" to open all 3 necessary Teamspeak ports and still nothing.

    Also if I close down my teamspeak server process and try to type in the commands to open it again. ( cd /Applications/teamspeak3-server_mac
    ./ts3server_mac )

    I get this error:


    2012-02-23 03:54:31.023358|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.1 (2011-11-17 07:34:30)
    2012-02-23 03:54:31.024266|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2012-02-23 03:54:31.024329|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-02-23 03:54:31.024695|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-02-23 03:54:31.061478|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2012-02-23 03:54:31.561891|ERROR |Accounting | | local accounting reports an already running instance, instance will shutdown
    2012-02-23 03:54:31.562007|ERROR |ServerLibPriv | | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance limit reached


    Can anyone help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,859
    This is normal, that you can't use your external IP for your own local Computer. Your router has to support that.

    The last 2 lines from your log are showing, that the server instance (whole server program) is running already.
    Please make sure that the server isn't started twice or more.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    3
    Okay that makes sense, thanks.

    However when my TS3 server is "up", no clients can connect to it when I give them my external IP address. (from let's say ipchicken.com) Like I said above I have forwarded all the correct TS ports.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,859
    Please make sure ,that the port 9987 is opened as UDP only and that your correct LAN Ip is used for this port.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    3
    Still not resolved by the way.

    I opened AirPortUtility and configured all the correct TS ports like you said @dante696, I ran the run server commands, connected through localhost, and then gave someone my IP from ipchicken.com and they said it wasn't up. I don't get it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,859
    Does AirPortUtility config your router or the local computer?
    Please make sure the port is opened as udp and i nyour router!
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server will not start, logs included
    By JohnBran in forum macOS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 24th, 2015, 08:22 AM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 19th, 2010, 04:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •