Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    3

    Please Help me, I am confused

    First of all I am new here so,

    Hi to all

    Last June I bought for 1 year teamspeak3 client for 50 slots, we are playing RPG-game and my clan needed her own teamspeak.

    Now we need more slots so I have some questions...

    1. What is the different btw teamspeak3 client and teamspeak3 server?

    2. Do I need to change from teamspeak3-client to teamspea3 server? Is it easy? Do I have to pay again?

    3. In order to increase the clients from 50 to 512 I bought NPL but it does not work with teamspeak3-client, how can I do it?

    4. If at the end I turn to server I must leave my pc always open in order to have my member access to teamspeak?

    Regards and sorry for the poor English,

    -S-

    P.S if anyone want to help me or explain to me I can pm IP Address and pass of my teamspeak so we can chat there

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Little analogy.

    In a building you have several apartments.
    So a Teamspeak server is a building, and each virtual server (the default virtuel server is on the 9987 port) is a different apartment.

    Now you have a key to enter in your apartment, the Teamspeak client is a key to connect on the virtual server.

    To increase your virtual server slots, you have to ask to your Teamspeak provider.
    (To get a biggest apartment you have to ask to the building owner)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    Wait, you paid for a npl licence?

    Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9100 avec Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    3
    No I did not pay for NPL licence. I completed the registration form. I recieved the xxxxxx.dat file etc.

    I tried to find my Teamspeak host-provider from the site.
    The site indicated one in Italy.
    I communicated with them and I gave them my IP Address.
    They told me that they aren't my TS3 Host provider.
    So in order to increase the slots I must contact my TS Host Provider.

    OMG......Can anyone help me how to find through my IP Address who is my TS3 Host-provider?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    Not sure if we can, but we could.

    I suggest you to pm Florian_fr40 with the IP to see about this.
    This will avoid to have your ip publicly shown on the forum

    But, if you have a legal paid server bought on a legal ATHP, you should be able to increase your slot amount be paying more.
    I'm not sure if it's an ATHP that he will host your NPL licence.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    3
    Ok I will try to contact him.
    Thank you for the help.
    Please don't close this topic yet.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    The NPL license is meant to be used by a single person or non-profit organization for personal non-commercial use.
    That means you need to your own server or virtual server (a computer in the internet; not to be confused with a TeamSpeak server or TeamSpeak virtual server, which is something else). They are not expensive, you can get one that is fine for TS for 3 euros or so. But you need some computer knowledge, especially on Linux.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    This is why i asked him to contact Florian directly, so he will see exactly what's going on on this as it sounds kinda... special ... ^^

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by TotoIsBack View Post
    This is why i asked him to contact Florian directly, so he will see exactly what's going on on this as it sounds kinda... special ... ^^
    Done with him
    (Stay tuned)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Very confused....
    By Skurnicki in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 4th, 2015, 08:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •